Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waterpark.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
rooms are not very clean. Woken up at 5 a.m. With fire alarm set off by . staff. then again at 6 a.m. no apologies. No information from staff. Smallish Waterpark for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ks

Posted Oct 8, 2014
We enjoyed the stay and having a shuttle to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

expensive

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the race track, the only reason we stayed here is we had no other choice on race day, and they know it
Cons: Pricing for just sleeping there
Nice place but way to expensive. They take advantage of the proximity to the race track.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Everyone had a great time in the watermark from young to old!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheyenne, wy

LOTS OF FUN!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Great place to stay! Check in was fast, the property was clean and well maintained, and the kids had a blast at the water park!! Highly recommend staying here, and we'll be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice place for family get away

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Kids loved all the activities that were available to them
Cons: check-in - rooms should be ready and keys distributed when you get there
Location: we also did Schlitterbahn water park the next day - the Legends shopping center is a great plus as well
Overall a great experience. Only complaint was our rooms were not ready at check-in (4 pm) and that was a little overwhelming as the kids were ready to get in and get changed for the pool area. It was at least 4:45 before we ever received our keys and that was only after we went to the front desk and complained everyone else around us were getting their keys and moving on. Would love if they would change their check-in time to 3 pm to get your money's worth as rooms are pretty pricey - 4 pm seems rather late in the day for this time of place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Kansas

We enjoyed our stay at the KC Great Wolf Lodge

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The facilities were clean and staff was helpful and polite.
Cons: Cost was too high for grandparents trying to give kids a vacation.
Location: The location was easy to find, but not much in surrounding area to do.
We enjoyed all the swimming activities, miniature golf etc. Our only complaint was that our balcony view was the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.louis

Great mini vacation!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
All around nice play to stay with the kids. Room was clean, and staff was friendly. We will be going again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ive been at least 6 times and keep coming back

Posted Aug 4, 2014
another visit another fine time. even got a room with a perfect parking space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emily from Kansas City

Overpriced

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our 3rd time to be at the Great Wolf Lodge in Kansas City, and every time we are there we think that it is overpriced. There are so many fun things to do in the hotel, but the prices are astronomically high. The overnight price comes with the waterpark included which is obviously what you are paying for, but if you want to participate in any of the other fun activities (arcade, miniature golf, any meals, spa, etc), be prepared to shell out more money for each family member. With another huge water park (better in my opinion) right across the street, Great Wolf really only offers the convenience of a hotel room being easy access during the course of the water park day.