Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice place for family get away

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Kids loved all the activities that were available to them
Cons: check-in - rooms should be ready and keys distributed when you get there
Location: we also did Schlitterbahn water park the next day - the Legends shopping center is a great plus as well
Overall a great experience. Only complaint was our rooms were not ready at check-in (4 pm) and that was a little overwhelming as the kids were ready to get in and get changed for the pool area. It was at least 4:45 before we ever received our keys and that was only after we went to the front desk and complained everyone else around us were getting their keys and moving on. Would love if they would change their check-in time to 3 pm to get your money's worth as rooms are pretty pricey - 4 pm seems rather late in the day for this time of place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Kansas

We enjoyed our stay at the KC Great Wolf Lodge

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The facilities were clean and staff was helpful and polite.
Cons: Cost was too high for grandparents trying to give kids a vacation.
Location: The location was easy to find, but not much in surrounding area to do.
We enjoyed all the swimming activities, miniature golf etc. Our only complaint was that our balcony view was the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.louis

Great mini vacation!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
All around nice play to stay with the kids. Room was clean, and staff was friendly. We will be going again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ive been at least 6 times and keep coming back

Posted Aug 4, 2014
another visit another fine time. even got a room with a perfect parking space
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, Kansas

Very kid friendly

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Facility is very nice. Room is showing some wear and tear but still fine. Life guard staff are very lackadaisical. They seem to move as slow as possible which makes wait times for the slides much longer than necessary. This is not a safety issue. It is either directed by management or that they just care very little about their job. Staff attitude improvement would have made this expensive stay more enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to many venues and shopping

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean it up
Location: Shopping Soccer Baseball
Water park and overall hotel did not meet our expectations. I guess we expected later hours and a cleaner hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St.Louis MO

See the Interstate from your room

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Kids activities
Cons: Replace carpet and clean patio areas before each guest. staff could be a bit welcoming...did not make a good first impression.
Location: legends shopping outlet.,Bq Habachi grill apple b. McDonalds Olive Garden etc etc
Great exterior,landscape and interior decor. Not very clean everything needs a bit dusting and worn play equipment needs replacing. Fun water activities for all ages and kids play games. Staff not very friendly and drinks at pool side awful along with service from bartender . Restaurant on premises has limited menu but lots of good places close by. Great place for kids
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice, but extremely overpriced.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
It is a hotel that has 4 full-sized water slides and two child slides. It has an outdoor pool, as well. I think a $300 price tag for 24 hours is a bit extreme. The kids had fun, but I suppose I didn't buy into the hype that we paid for with this trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great for kids

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Kids loved the Kids Cabin. They were really excited when we walked in to the lobby, even the 2 year old. Worth it to see grandkids reactions.
Cons: I had read beds were not comfortable and prices were high, so I was somewhat prepared for that. However, the sofa sleeper was really, really awful.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Water Park was a great time for all generations. Sofa sleeper was really not comfortable at all. Prices for food and all extras were very high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburg ks

Hotel with indoor amenities

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Overall...good experience. I was disappointed in the hotel staff. This is supposed to be a family friendly hotel with staff geared towards customer service. Even from the beginning at registration, there was not the feel of bending over backwards to answer any questions. It was more of an imposition.one staff member at the water ride, kicked the rafts over to get them ready for the next rider. This same person also made us all wait over 20 minutes as he was placing a bandaid on his leg with no explanation for the delay. We just saw him attending his leg..he had a bad attitude with everyone. Certainly not a Disney world attitude!