Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, Tn

Best winter get away.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We enjoyed every aspect of our visit. We spent the day at the water park and the evenings we spent with activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita ks

Disappointed

Posted Feb 23, 2015
the restaurant Staff at the hotel were very rude. Room never got clean after first night. conditions of a hotel in shower at the water park was very poor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fun for kids

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great for kids-- could use some upgrades (smell/overall look of rooms), otherwise quite enjoyable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kc

great wolf lodge kc

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Fun water park and comfy beds but desperately needs a good cleaning and an upgrade. We found clothing items that didn't belong to us under the bed along with several snack and drink items. When we told the front desk they said "sorry" but didn't offer any discounts or room upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Fun family tradition for all ages

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Fun atmosphere for the whole family
Cons: We asked the front desk for an extra blanket, they said they'd bring it to our room and we never got one.
Location: Easy location off highway. Nebraska furniture mart, Kansas speedway and lots of restaurants nearby
My husband and I brought our two daughters ages 10, and 11 with our niece, 6, and nephew, 11. We had the basic room, because it was the least expensive and we figured we wouldn't be in our room much anyway. We were comfortable, as all we did was sleep and hang out a little while. We brought lots of snacks, drinks to eat in the room as well as breakfast food. We had plenty of room to make sandwiches and eat as well as room in the mini fridge. I wish I would've checked the price deal on staying 2 nights instead of just 1, so we would've had time to play the magic quest game. Only staying 1 night didn't leave us enough time to do that, because the water park kept all of us happily busy! All the slides were fun for everyone and not too scary but not boring either. Pizza and pop are available to pick up and eat in the water park area and are reasonably priced (about $12-$14) and tasted good! The adult hot tub was fun to sneak away once in a while for 15 min or so before playing with the kids again. We are planning a 2 night stay in a bigger room next time, as our kids are getting bigger. They loved it and so did we!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

I paid for what? A dirty room and a water park.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: There is a lot to entertain kids. Dance Party was fun.
Cons: Make the housekeeping actually clean the rooms. Educate the rest of the staff to care about their guests.
Location: The location was fine.
We found two dirty socks at the end of one of the bunk beds & a soda bottle under a bed. I took those to the front desk with nothing more than an "I'm sorry, thanks!" The bunk beds were not made. They laid the folded flat sheets on the bed and left the folded top sheet & blanket at the foot of the beds. No extra blankets in the room either. Also short a towel for the number of guests in our room. When we were packing to leave I lifted the lower bunk mattress only to find a bunch of gold fish crackers, cheerios & chip crumbs under there & they weren't ours! I called the front desk & demanded the hotel manager & housekeeping manager come to our room. All of the beds in the cabin area had food under the mattresses. Disgusting! I told them about finding the socks & soda bottle also. I told them that when I pay more than $450 for one night in a room I expect it to be clean & have the beds made. We also called to see if they had a fan to put in the cabin. It was hot & the kids were complaining. The staff didn't know right away if they had fans so I had to call them back. They said they don't have them. Really? A hotel that doesn't have a simple fan? If you plan to go, check the beds first. Also make sure you have a LOT of money to pay for Magic Quest, the arcade, food, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Pretty place but pricey!!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We always stay at the Holiday Inn in KC (CoCo Keys) but since they only had 2 twin beds to accommodate our family of 5 (baby is now a toddler) we decided to stay at Great Wolf. Check-in time: 4pm, we were able to get our room at 3:30. The lobby is very pretty and welcoming. Our room was nice, clean, high ceilings, and a balcony. No complaints. The waterpark is very similar to CoCo Keys. Went to the Breakfast buffet, for 3 kids (under 10) and 2 adults in the restaurant =$50. We actually got there closer to 10:30am, recommend getting there earlier for fresher choices. We enjoyed our stay with no real complaints. It's a busy place. We did not do the MagiQuest stuff (additional $50/kid) nor the arcade. Next year, will be staying at CoCo Keys for $100 less per night. But hey, we went to "Great Wolf Lodge."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun, but could be better

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The cleanliness of the rooms and the water park leave something to be desired. Overall tho, we all had a blast. Sore feet and several blisters from the rough pool floors too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas City

It was good

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: I like the family atmosphere
Cons: see above
Location: excellent location
I thought the restrooms/dressing rooms by the water park was filthy. There should have been staff monitoring it constantly. There was fecis on the floor where people walk barefoot. For as many people that are there at any one time it should be kept cleaner. Especially since the prices are so high for the rooms. The least one could expect is to have clean facilities. Children should not be around such filth.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Fun for kids

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Water park, arcade
Cons: Needs renovations and upgrades for this price.
This is really a place for kids. It is not a resort. Our kids loved the water park and games we had fun. The room was poorly lit. The bathroom was old and dingy. The carpet was really disgusting. Food was not good. It is kind of like a really big motel 8 with a big water park. Do not call this place a resort however.