Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted Jul 10, 2015
We have stayed here before. There is always some remnant of smoke in the room. This time it was only in the bathroom. Not too bad. Room is big and clean. AC was not very cold set on the lowest temp. Great location and nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shuttle

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very comfortable room. They need shuttle service for concerts and sporting events
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was extremely quiet!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: If they could provide a local shuttle service, even for a fee, it would be helpful just to get to meetings and dinner.
I had a great experience with this hotel. The only downside was that it was hard to get around as they did not have a shuttle and cabs were really hard to come by. The rooms were nice and clean and the whole hotel was very quiet so it was easy to relax away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

it was very close to where we were doing our 5K.

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: maybe add some type of meat to the breakfast buffet.
Location: was not there long enough.
good experience, hotel was clean, staff was friendly. The poor guy was pretty busy and was there all by himself. He was dealing with a situation with 14 boys stuck on the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Judy, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We're sorry to hear that the breakfast didn't meet your expectations. As a standard, we are required to have a protein item as hot element, and on the weekends that typically includes the sausage gravy. We are working to find a better solution that appeals to a larger portion of our guests. We appreciate your feedback, and we will certainly take it into consideration when making these adjustments. We hope your next stay with us is less eventful! Heather Stephens Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great staff, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Faraz from Houston, TX

Awesome Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I were in Kansas for couple of days. Our stay was great at Hampton Inn, great service, great people. Lots of restaurants near by and over all a very good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Faraz, thanks for the feedback on your stay here with us. We believe that all reviews are important for our guests to get a rounded picture of what their experience will be with us. We hope to see you again next time you're in the Kansas City area. Heather Stephens Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Posted Apr 1, 2015
They allowed us to check in early as we had a 3:00pm wedding to be at. Very appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Carol, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We always try to go above and beyond for our guests and we're happy that we were able to accommodate your needs. Heather Stephens Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels