Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Nice hotel for family vacay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Stayed at this Hampton for a weekend trip to KC with kids. Spent a day at Worlds of Fun and a day shopping at Country Club Plaza. Easy interstate access made it convenient. Nice place, clean pool and workout area, good breakfast. Not the cheapest place, but not terribly expensive, either. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: close to city
Booked room with two queen beds. when I arrived I was told only rooms available were with one king size bed and a pull out sofa. It was a take it or leave it attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Nice hotel, small rooms

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean, the staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
This was a nice place to stay for a short period of time. As it was Friday night during the summer, it was very busy and the parking lot was full. The bedroom and bathroom are very small but have all the amenities. We had a king size room. We did not eat breakfast because it was very crowded, but went next door to Bob Evans instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
It was a nice hotel, good variety for breakfast, room was clean, staff friendly, I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast and very clean fitness center.
Cons: Smoke alarm went off around 11:00 PM, false alarm.
Location: Worlds of Fun/Oceans of Fun Shopping KC Royals Game
Very good experience. Clean rooms Lots of healthy choices and unhealthy choices for breakfast. good interaction with staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W. Des Moines, IA

Highlt recommend staying here

Posted Jul 24, 2014
conveniently located with many restaurant and shopping choices nearby. Clean, comfortable and nicely decorated rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Weekend Get-a-way

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Everything was great except the person that checked us in. Not sure if Monica was having a bad day or what but she was rude when I had to call and request the roll a way bed she said she would get to our room- and she hadn't. When she delivered it she was less than friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very clean, comfortable rooms. Breakfast was excellent! Staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

It was great!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I honestly don't have one complaint! Room was comfy and clean! I found a 12 checkout very generous and I was surprised to see coffee and donuts out at 11 even after a huge breakfast rush. Good job Hampton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The staff was very friendly, the room was inviting and nicely decorated, there was no noise to wake us and the breakfast was terrific!