Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IOWA

nice and quiet.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Nice quiet location.
Location: Quiet location and there is a J.Alexanders Steak House nearby.
Staff was very effiecient and friendly. Our rooms were very clean and had a fresh smell. The breakfasts were adequent and lady taking care of breakfast kept food available. The parking lot was well lit. The were many choice for restaurants in the area. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Overall the hotel was fine. Very good price. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. My only two complaints were (1) the A/C ran non-stop; and (2) I was not a big fan of the pillows. The A/C didn't bother me, but could bother someone else. And the pillows is a personal preference (I like firm pillows, these were soft). Thus they get 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sidney, Aus

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: price location staff
Cons: Larger food service area - large hotel,lots of guests
Location: Excellant for anything in Overland Park area, Chiefs-Royals games
Comfortable room, great staff, food good for hotel freebe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Verona, PA

Expect a trade-off

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I chose this Hampton because it is a little distance from I-435 , and probable quieter. What I did not expect was that it was hard to find. It take two non-obvious turns to arrive at the entrance. It might have been easier with GPS, but my rental car did not have one. From check-in to check out the place is at least a 4 and maybe a notch higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean and quiet.
Room was clean and very nice. Good location close to many restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed One Night

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Stayed One Night to go to the Nascar race. There were no issues, did not interact with the staff much, they were friendly and helpful when we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scchmidt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Collinfrom Iowa

Surprisingly Pleasant

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good rate near where we were planning on being was all I was looking for. Not only did they deliver that, it was a clean, very nice hotel with little touches like decent coffee and water in the lobby to spruce everything up. Definitely will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bettyfrom San Antonio,TX

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean; Very friendly staff- from the front desk to the housekeeper. Would definitely stay there again and would reccommend it to others as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick Kfrom Omaha

Nice property with one exception

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice property and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint was the A/C unit sounded like a freight train when the compressor kicked in. Very noisy in my room and I didn't sleep that well.