Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: comfortable bed and cleanliness
Cons: Small refrigerator would be helpful.
Location: Overland Park
The hotel was very clean, comfortable and had a great breakfast. I will definitely use in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KS

Very nice room but.....

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: clean rooms. great breakfast. friendly staff
Cons: need to have something for kids to do. better customer service when they have a request.
Location: don't really know
we requested 2 adjoining rooms when we reserved the rooms a month earlier. no record of our request when we checked in. Front desk lady said that she would put us on the same floor because there we no adjoinging room available ....that didn't happen. 1 room was on the 2nd fl. the other was on the 4th fl. NOTHING AT ALL for the kids to do. Not kid friendly at all!!!! Pool outside closed. Hot tub outside..closed. no indoor games What were the kids to do????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The Hotel was clean
Cons: It would be nice to have a mini fridge
The hotel was nice and clean. Would recommend to a friend. The hotel staff was friendly. The breakfast was kept up and warm. I will stay here again next time I am in Kansas City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two Night Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Noted above.
Cons: On weekends (Sat-Sun), please don't vacuum until 11 am or later. Please look into door slamming noise.
Location: Grocery store very close and accessible via a back road.
Positives: Very friendly and accommodating staff; Exercise equipment in good shape; Shower/tub very clean and with good water pressure. Nice breakfast. Ideal location for entertainment and restaurants. Felt safe. Room rate very good. Negatives: Room door slams are very loud and can be heard. I guess people don't realize that when they let the door shut it makes so much noise. Early morning vacuuming made it difficult to sleep in. Be wary of cab company if you use one. Research your route ahead of time to give you an idea of distance and to make sure you're not getting scammed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, Iowa

Fresh and comfortable

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Our room was clean and updated. Staff was friendly. A handy charging station on the nightstand had outlets and USB ports to power up all my devices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Nice comfy bed. Close to wide variety of restaurants and night spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Hotel staff, especially breakfast staff, was very cordial. Rooms clean and comfortable. Location provides good access to area attractions. Plan to stay here again when in Kansas City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom omaha ne

No outside pool

Posted Jan 6, 2015
If your looking for a pool in December it's not here, the rooms where clean and the location is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ozark, MO

Anniversary Trip

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Great location and good price
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Near Kansas City and lots to do.
Very good hotel overall, but beds were a bit hard. Breakfast was OK, but nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com