Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by race fan from fremont, ne

Race weekend

Posted May 12, 2014
They tried to charge us the increased charge for the room due to the race weekend but fortunately I had my printed confirmation with the lower rate. Manager wasn't real happy she had to honor the lower rate. Beds not that comfortable-pretty hard Breakfast was good with great assortment. Only had fresh cookies on one night of the stay :( Room/ hotel clean Would go back and recommend
3 out of 5
by Sean and Lisa from B

Hampton first slip up

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Ive always been a Hampton fan. But these beds had OLD bouncy cheap box springs and mattresses...its got to be because its in wyandotte county...the carpet was like indoor/outdoor carpet in hallways...it seemed all the money was spent on exterior of building...misleading because this hotel is only like 5 years old. I didnt know we could post pics or i would show my wife sitting on corner of bed and her butt sunk down almost 1 ft from floor....she only weighs 115 lbs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jen from Kansas

Easy Access. Kid Friendly.

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean and ready when we arrived late at night with sleeping children. Plenty of room for the pack'n'play. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient both at check-in and when we checked-out. We appreciated the variety of fruits, waffles, juices, and yogurts for breakfast. There are many positive reasons we keep coming back to stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient for shopping, restaurants, speedway

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The area is a destination and requires an overnight stay in order to see and do everything. It is packed on the week-ends, even without a sporting event or race at the speedway. A room reservation is a must as there are only a few hotels on site, and they fill quickly-more hotels are miles away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Todd from Lenexa, KS

Service not good

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was ok other than an uncomfortable bed and the fact they we spent two nights there and the room never got cleaned. We were gone from 8am to 9pm and showed back up to an uncleaned room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Texas

Great location, especially if catching a game.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Warm, cozy, convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Lisa from Columbia, MO

Close to shopping and Sporting Kansas City.

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thought the motel was very nice. The breakfast was good. They had coffee and hot drinks available 24/7. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The location is close to shopping, eating and sports. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Beds could be updated. I thought we were to have 2 queens but got 2 fulls. We did check in early, so that might be why.
Location: Right next to Cabella's where we wanted to be. Plenty of shopping near by.
Hotel staff was very friendly. I liked the free breakfast, I was not expecting a hot meal. Once we checked in, the staff knew us by name. It was my 4 year olds first trip to a hotel and they made it very memorable for her. All around a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Colorado

Hotel close to the KC speedway

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: speedway
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel with a couple of exceptions. Your beds do not have an adequate blanket for warmth. Also, I think your breakfast could be improved - most motels offering a free breakfast have a couple of warm items in addition to the classic cereal and bakery items.