Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Sean and Lisa from B

Hampton first slip up

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Ive always been a Hampton fan. But these beds had OLD bouncy cheap box springs and mattresses...its got to be because its in wyandotte county...the carpet was like indoor/outdoor carpet in hallways...it seemed all the money was spent on exterior of building...misleading because this hotel is only like 5 years old. I didnt know we could post pics or i would show my wife sitting on corner of bed and her butt sunk down almost 1 ft from floor....she only weighs 115 lbs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Todd from Lenexa, KS

Service not good

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was ok other than an uncomfortable bed and the fact they we spent two nights there and the room never got cleaned. We were gone from 8am to 9pm and showed back up to an uncleaned room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Texas

Great location, especially if catching a game.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Warm, cozy, convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Lisa from Columbia, MO

Close to shopping and Sporting Kansas City.

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thought the motel was very nice. The breakfast was good. They had coffee and hot drinks available 24/7. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The location is close to shopping, eating and sports. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Beds could be updated. I thought we were to have 2 queens but got 2 fulls. We did check in early, so that might be why.
Location: Right next to Cabella's where we wanted to be. Plenty of shopping near by.
Hotel staff was very friendly. I liked the free breakfast, I was not expecting a hot meal. Once we checked in, the staff knew us by name. It was my 4 year olds first trip to a hotel and they made it very memorable for her. All around a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Colorado

Hotel close to the KC speedway

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: speedway
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel with a couple of exceptions. Your beds do not have an adequate blanket for warmth. Also, I think your breakfast could be improved - most motels offering a free breakfast have a couple of warm items in addition to the classic cereal and bakery items.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from kansas

surprised

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We came back to the room from eating out and it smelled like someone smoked a pack of cigarettes in the room. We told the front desk and they said the room across the hall complained also. Then the odor killer that they sprayed was so strong we couldn't even stay in the room. We told the front desk and he said oops I must have sprayed to much. He told us he would take 30 dollars off and then only took 20 off. Nice place but dissatisfied with service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Missouri

hotel stay

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: location
Location: The location is nearby shopping and restaraunts.
The hotel was nice. There was remodeling being done in the lobby area and the breakfast buffet was held in a very small room. For the price I wasn't very satisfied.
2 out of 5
by diana

Under renovation

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Close to legends shopping & dining
My room was at the end of the hall with an outdoor door across from my door. I heard people all night long trying to get in that door. Could hear people on the stairs, & at the breakfast area that was close to my room because of the renovations. No sleep & very pricey for a basic room. I've stayed at much nicer Hamptons for much less money.