Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Very impressed with this hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Parking was nice...free. The breakfast was very good and the staff very attentive keeping everything clean and moving along, check in/out was perfect
Cons: Not much...definitely a 5 start hotel in my opinion.
Location: Taxi service was great, affordable and provided a way to enjoy the nightlife safely.
Only issue we had was the door stuck pretty bad...had to use my shoulder to force it open. Room 310. That was minor...very nice hotel, would stay there again and recommend to others..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city

Price is right but room not so nice

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Great front desk staff. Big rooms but cleaning service was marginal and the beds were really not too good. Will stay at my Marriott from now on. Tried this for the price and the price and location were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DSM, IA

Elegant hotel, great staff

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Loved our suite. We actually ordered all of the bedding online so we can experience this comfort at home. Best continental breakfast ever - included oatmeal, waffles, omelets, fresh fruit, etc. HBO included. Only suggestions would be to have a warmer pool & add a hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay at Hampton Inn

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location, room, and staff.
Cons: Breakfast
Very pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn. However, for the first time, the breakfast left much to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Great Place to Stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
A tad bit hard to find, as it is smack in the middle of an urban residential type area surrounded by one way streets (actually a pretty cool part of town). Free parking was a plus. The check in staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was nice, a little bigger than most hotels I have stayed at recently. The coffee is excellent and the breakfast was great. It was super busy and there was plenty-they even opened up the dining room for additional seating. I will stay here again for sure next time I am in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Douglass, Kansas

Close to K.U. Med Center, restaurants and shopping

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, employees are nice, and location is close to what we need. Breakfast was good too.
Cons: Better deals for rooms.
Experience was good. We enjoyed the breakfast. I keep getting a message to add more to this field.......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, a 5 minute walk from the Plaza

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The location is great and the hotel was clean. The breakfast was good. The biggest problem was the lack of soundproofing; we were put in a room with a connecting door and heard our neighbors watching TV and talking past 1 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Courteous, friendly, comfortable

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, the free parking, the breakfast, the clean, comfortable room. The location was excellent for my purposes and quiet for sleeping.
Cons: I wish a fridge had come automatically with the room.
This hotel is half a block up a hill from the Plaza, for those who want to shop and dine there. It had ample free underground parking and a substantial hot breakfast included with the room. There is also a little shop for snacks and toiletries next to the check-in desk. The room was pleasant and clean with plenty of natural light. I thought the staff were unusually pleasant and helpful. The pool and exercise room looked nice, but I didn't get around to using them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Cons: longer breakfast hours
Front desk was extremely helpful with all of our needs. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Hotel close to Country Club Plaza

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The meeting rooms were comfortable and spacious. Rooms a little pricey for the current condition.