Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becca from shawnee kansas

Springbreak night out

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Hotel staff very friendly! Nice modern decor. Clean comfortable room and bed. Nice hot breakfast. Quite and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becca from shawnee kansas

Springbreak night out

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Hotel staff very friendly! Nice modern decor. Clean comfortable room and bed. Nice hot breakfast. Quite and good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Springfield

Consistent with what I expect from Hampton. Closd

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The new lobby is outstanding, very high end when you walk in. The breakfast is consistently good with a big variety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alicia from Des Moines, IA

Weekend road trip

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Overall the hotel was just mediocre. I was a little disappointed. The room itself was really nice but the beds were a little firmer than I would have prefered and the pillows were like fluff with zero support. The included hot breakfast had a wide range of choices but there was only one waffle maker, causing a long line of people waiting to use it, and the gravy for the biscuits and gravy was very, very watery. We went to go swimming at about 9:30am. The pool hours were from 6am-10pm according to the sign posted. Both the pool and hot tub were freezing. They had just refilled them apparently and it takes around an hour for them to warm up. We were in there for 45mins and the hot tub was never hot. I don't understand why they would chose a Saturday morning to change the water or why they would do it during pool hours. that was a little frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Excellent experience, recommend to everyone I know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Veronica from Kansas City, KS

Relaxing Stay

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Indoor pool and spa. Good breakfast. Check out at noon.
Cons: Microwave in room
My daughter and Icame just to enjoy swimming. We live about 5 min away. We just wanted to enjoy some alone time and she loved the hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great hotel! very clean

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cindy Poortinga from Atlanta GA

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a beautiful hotel and great inviting feeling. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike H. from Des Moines, IA

Quiet weekend stay.

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a clean room and the staff was friendly. We stayed on a Saturday night. The front desk said they are typically slow on the weekends doing most of their business during the week. I read some complaints about the RR tracks nearby. We were on the first floor and closest to the tracks. We heard the trains while we were awake, but they never woke us up and I sleep lightly. I wouldn't let that deter you from saying here. There was a hot breakfast, typical of this type hotel. We have family in KC and will stay here again.