Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Aspen

Close for business trip location.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Space, size, options, facilities.
Cons: Nothing. Car had to be parked in available spot, far across the lot as it was full. Not too far.
Arrived late in a terrible rainstorm the front desk guy was great. Upgraded to a room with a microwave as it was too terrible a night to go out for food so I bought a frozen dinner. Front desk by also offered up to get fresh hot water for a tea. Very gracious and helpful. Suite was spacious and warm, two TVs and ample dressing and kitchenette area, and breakfast as usual was a huge selection. Perfect night sleep on the road....... And a working guest computer to print out boarding passes after breakfast......will return here if work brings me again to Kansas City. Perfect value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Just stayed the night as it was close to IKEA and family. Comfy room and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Overall great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The start of my stay to say the least was very disappointing. The lady working the desk did not know what she was doing. Once to my room everything was good until the next morning. Come to find out the lady who checked me in applied my payment to the wrong room therefore i woke up to a notice of non payment under my door. The morning staff was very friendly and quick to resolve the issue. Overall the hotel was very clean and great staff. The only disappointment was the lady who checked me in. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Very please overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean and safe hotel. Rate 4 1/2..

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Wonderful hotel... Front desk lady was very friendly. Room was ultra clean and had everything you need. Nice decor. ..and I actually felt I could USE their blanket.. (They have signs saying they are cleaned between every guest stay.) The only reason I've rated it a 'comfort 4' is because the elevator made noise all night long.. As did people coming and going from the elevator.. This most likely holds true with most hotels. Next time I will ask to not be near the elevator. We weren't directly next to it but in room 204 and it kept me awake. The bed hurt my back after a while.. But was fine at first and certainly wasn't the worst hotel bed I've slept on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, difficult to get to

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean. The breakfast was nothing special. It is awkward to actually get to the hotel, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C from Manhattan KS

A bit hidden, but worth finding

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Positive points: location, staff, amenities, quiet rooms. Negative: Hide-a-bed needed replaced, no extra pillows and insufficient bedding for hide-a-bed, shower nozzle difficult to change spray settings. The staff was really helpful and accommodating, providing pillows and blankets for the kids. Given that the reservation was for five (2 adults and 3 kids under 9) in a King Suite, the room should have already been stocked with those.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kim from little rock, ar

Posted Jun 17, 2014
very pleasant stay. service staff was excellent! I will stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judy from St. Joseph, MO

Post hospital stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stsyed with my family after having surgery and needing to stay in KC area for a follow up the next morning. Only wanting quiet, clean & good breakfast for myself and a pool and spa for my husband & teen. I got everything I needed, and slept well, enjoying their oatmeal with evaporated cane juice (I just love that they have that) with slivered almonds & cranberries, and everything else they serve. Very clean, and staff were good to respond to needs of people I heard talking to them. Hampton a cost more than done others but from our experience if you want a "nice" quality, you find the hotels that have proven to be consistent to maintain the "nice" quality that makes traveling more like home or at least feeling they care and know what they are doing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com