Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for families.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
No pool. $11.99 for WIFI access. Only Pay-Per-View television. Casino with very tight slots. Basic rooms, clean but absolutely nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We appreciate all the feedback you've given. It’s unfortunate that Lady Luck wasn’t on your side when you visited. Hopefully on your next visit you’ll find a machine that makes you a big winner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Everything i needed was right there.
Check in was quick and easy, door to out side was right by my room so that made it easy to load and unload.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review. We're happy to hear there were no issues for you at check in and the rest of your stay was a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

I enjoyed the stay.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The restaurant there where also, excellent a little pricey. The food was also great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit and for the 5 Star review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed dining with us. Hopefully you'll think of us next time you're in town from Oklahoma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Good experience... wifi should be included in cost of motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review. While Wi-Fi is not currently included in our room cost, we do offer a business center with internet access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything Cost

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: A continental breakfast.
Location: Great location. Close to the stadiums and other KC attractions.
Good place to stay if you are looking to be somewhere with something to do. However, everything cost. I couldn't so much as find a free cup of coffee in the morning. The ATM cost $6 bucks to you. However, rooms were clean and the staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback on your recent visit. We certainly appreciate your compliments about our rooms and staff. There is always free coffee available on the casino floor, or available for purchase in The Pantry, at The Roasted or Corner Grill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to North KC Hospital

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the hospital
Cons: Maybe a special block of rooms for people not gambling.
This hotel was the closest one to North KC Hospital where our daughter delivered her baby. The hotel was a bit noisy late at night, but very convenient to the hospital. We did not participate in any Casino activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay and congratulations to your daughter and family! We're happy we were able to provide you with a place to stay so close to the hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarcoxie missouri

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Loved our stay. The food at the buffet was so worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and left the buffet with a full, happy belly! Come see us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boone, IA

Trouble with checkin

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Employees were very nice and helpful.
Location: The location was perfect. We were close to a lot of antique shops and downtown wasn't too far.
We booked our room using Expedia. Upon arrival, we checked into our room and once we arrived discovered it was not the room (picture) we'd seen on Expedia. My husband went down to the front desk and told them what was wrong. They sent him to another room to check it out and that was the room we thought we were getting. Once back to the front desk my husband was given the new room and we moved to that room. Upon entering and seeing it was no different than the first. Husband went back down to the front desk and told them wrong again. He asked why they couldn't just book us into the room he was shown. He was told "They couldn't do that". The lady behind the front desk (Effie) went to the back room. She and the supervisor was looking online to see what was there. My husband was told that Expedia used the wrong room picture. However, Harrah's made it right. They gave us the room we thought we had paid for. Even though our check in took nearly an hour they made it right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback on your recent visit. Yes, we have discovered recently some of the pictures are incorrect and are working to get this fixed. We are happy to hear that Effie and the supervisor were able to make things right for you and your husband.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Nice hotel by the casino

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Very nice clean room with all the necessary comforts. Its the first room where it doesn't take long for hot water to flow through for a bath. LOL!
Cons: Too bad, breakfast is not included in the hotel stay as its separate. :(
Location: Nice quiet area near the river. Why go anywhere else when the hotel is right next to the casino as well as other fine eateries plus entertainments.
Nice reception plus efficient servicing. Prompt replies on the phone inquiries. The room was very clean and smells like a new place. Bed was comfortable. Although, the hotel has its own parking area in front but somehow I preferred to park in parking garage under the shade.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We're happy to hear you were satisfied with our service and the appearance of our rooms. We hope you visit again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Last resort...

Posted May 21, 2015
Harrahs NKC thinks they are in Las Vegas. I love waiting in line for 15 min to checkin. Harrahs NKC front desk keeps calling their 6 diamond cardholder people who gamble here with their social security checks each week. Is rude to all of us who waited and paid on expedia. Expedia guests are treated as 2nd class guests here...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Christina, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and provide us with your feedback. It is unfortunate that you had to wait during check in, as I'm sure our front desk was moving as quickly as possible.