Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Good if you like an apartment feel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: I would have liked a safety lock on the inside of the hotel room door. I like the extra security at night.
I picked this hotel for the proximity to my work I was visiting. The location was great for me and was fairly quiet. I did not like the apartment style of set up in the buildings - as a female traveling alone I prefer an enclosed hallway in a main hotel building. The halls and stairs were lit very well at night. The breakfast was very basic but served it's purpose - eggs, breads, yogurt and fruit. The room was comfortable enough and felt clean. It felt more spacious than a normal hotel room and even had a walk in closet that would be great for an extended stay. This was not the right set up for me, so I will not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Convenient and accommodates pets.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast selections
Location: Great location and shopping nearby.
Second stay. First in suite was excellent. Opted for room this time and found it to be crowded. Tile coming lose from bathroom wall, otherwise room was clean. Noise from outside connecting rooms was annoyance. Breakfast was adequate but not great. Limited fruit choices, limited selection and only meat choices changed from day to day and on our second day a fellow guest had to find employee to have more food brought out. Took some eggs back to my little dog and she would not eat them. Love this hotel and would stay again despite the breakfast and noise issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
I've stayed at this hotel several times and had generally positive experiences. The breakfast is better than most similar places that provide breakfast. Two times (out of maybe 20) I had no room cleaning during the day. One of those may have been due to my sleeping in late with a do not disturb sign on the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hutchinson, KS

Mini Vacation

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Close parking, the individual houses & the tub in the bathroom.
Cons: Longer complimentary breakfasts.
Location: Freddy's or Panera Bread across the street. 3 miles down the road you have a HUGE shopping center, Joe's Crab Shack, Joe's BBQ & a 1/2 price books.
I wanted to get away for my birthday and decided to choose this location. It had a good price and decent reviews. And the pictures made it look awesome. The staff was overall friendly. The front attendant was pregnant, and it wasn't a big deal but she was eating and that was kinda awkward. She answered all my questions and was quick to answer. The room was amazing. I didn't expect it to be so big. I loved that part. The bathroom was my favorite. The tub was very roomy. Overall it was a good experience and will be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom springfield, mo

Cinderella on the outside, Ugly step sister on the

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The outside appearance. Check in was fast.
Cons: The dated part didn't bother me as bad as the uncleaned nightstand and stained bed spread. The staff was unable to print a proof of payment in full.
Location: Location is across from a Panera and Freddy's, away from busy highways but close enough to get on major highways for travel.
Dated, run down a bit, dirty room and a staff that was unfriendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Not terribly clean

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We like this hotel in general. We've stayed here several times. This time though, it simply wasn't clean. There was a wire hanger in the living room and a pair of prescription glasses by the bed, obviously left behind by a previous guest. That tells me floors weren't vacuumed at all. Also, the dishes in the cabinet were incredibly dirty and we had very few towels. We asked to pay cash, and they said we could do that before check-out time in the morning. However, they had already run out card by the time we got down there. It was also like an act of congress to get extra towels. However, we won't let one bad stay keep us from trying this hotel again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Quiet, comfortable, reasonable price. No guide to TV stations. The exercise room is miniscule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha NE

Hawthorn Review

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The staff. The condition of the reception area. The breakfast. The location. The pool.
Cons: The linens. They seemed (and felt) old and worn.
Location: Great. We used to live nearby so we knew our way around. Plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance or nearby.
For the most part our stay at The Hawthorn suites was excellent. The foyer and reception area are clean, attractive and welcoming. The staff was very friendly and helpful, clearing communicating the hotel amenities and offering any necessary assistance. The breakfast was ample and delicious. I would consider the offerings "full breakfast" rather than "continental" as stated in the website information. The room was quiet, comfortable and well appointed. The bathroom in our king room was especially large...larger than we are used to a this price point. My only complaint was the bedding. The mattress itself was very comfortable but the bedding (sheets, pillows, duvet and comforter) seemed old and worn to me. The bed seemed haphazardly made upon our arrival and the sheets had a very strong chemical odor. Everything else was so nice that this detail was a bit of a disappointment for us. Otherwise, a great stay and we would come back if we are in town on business again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Great place for a long stay, especially during pool season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Branson

Great stay as usual

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: There is only one ice maker for the whole complex.
We again chose this place to stay and were not disappointed. Rooms are large and bathroom is large. A/C did not work well and room was uncomfortably warm for us, we did not complain about it. Breakfast is awesome with scrambled eggs, slice ham, tater tots, boiled eggs, waffle maker, bagels and toast, plus cold cereal and juice and coffee and chocolate milk. We will not hesitate to stay here again next time in the area. The price is reasonable. There is an elevator. Bed comfy.