Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the arrangement of rooms. I like not having to go up elevators and down long halls.
Location: We ate at First Watch and an Italian cafe in an area close by.
It was a good one! It was good to be able to add a night at the last minute!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Good comfort for what it was worth

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Good facility and staff. Was a comfortable stay. I will recommend it to my collegues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: friendly check in and checkout
Location: close to restaurants, shopping
hotel was close to my meeting, close to restaurants,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Could be nice

Posted Oct 7, 2014
This hotel was fair at best. It needs serious maintenance. The screen in our room was bent, the AC vents were dirty, and the drain in the bathtub drained very slow. They did not vacuum the room the week we were there and they didn't clean it at all one day. Poor hotel, and I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minor defects.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Bed appears soft but after a short time it is obviously hard. Shower drain was slow and backed up during shower. Shower stopper did not engage fully so water came out both shower and tub faucet. Room service showed up at 6pm....what? Towel on ground outside room from other tenants. Obvious long term guests in hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just disappointed......

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was OK.
Cons: Look at the above comment!
Location: Everything was fine.
Could not get internet reception even though the staff tried repeated to get it going. Was only getting 2 bars for the reception. I got back to my room at 4:15 to do paperwork and the room still wasn't clean!! Had to wait and do paperwork in my car till they finally got it cleaned. I travel a lot with my job, and thought I would try your hotel. I sure wasn't impressed with my first stay, not sure if I'm going to try Hawthorn anymore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Staff is amazing. Breakfast and dinners were great

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The staff, location, breakfast & dinner and the grounds
Cons: Our room needed new carpet, fresh paint, & lounge chair upholstery was worn & dirty. All housekeepers should clean with the standard of excellence.
Location: Loved that there was a wonderful grocery store nearby, along with several drive through food services and not far from banking and large shopping area
The exterior of the complex is beautiful. Our bed was very comfortable but the room we had needs new carpet, paint, and a new lounge chair. ( or the existing one recovered) The staff is super friendly and helpful. The lounge and dinning area are clean and nicely decorated. I personally hope that Wyndham would invest in upgrading the rooms of this facility because the exterior is so quant, the staff is great, and the location is very good. In my opinion, it would be in Wyndham's best interest to upgrade the Hawthron as it has a lot going for it, it just needs some TLC like all motels do over time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Another great stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Easy to find and rates reasonable for what you get. Each bldg. has an elevator, which is nice.
Cons: Ice machine in each bldg. would be a big plus.
We have stayed here many times and it is always a nice stay. Staff friendly and smiley. 'Happy Hour', which is not every nite of the week, was very good. Wine and beer included. Enchiladas this time with chips, cheese, salsa, guacamole, refried beans. Changes all the time. The room was large, beds comfortable. A/c quiet. No clean towels but that was taken care of within 5 minutes. Bathroom small but sufficient. Did not use the pool (if there was one!). Breakfast good offering juices,coffee, eggs, thinly sliced ham, bacon, boiled eggs, yogurt, cold cereal, toast. Check out smooth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Right in the middle of everywhere we wanted to go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

The dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to where we needed to be and it accepted pets.
Cons: Clean the rooms and update all the linens.
Location: Okay location for our needs.
The dirtiest hotel we have ever stayed in. First we checked in with Sky, the clerk. Sky, was so unfriendly and unwelcoming that she was just plain rude. The first room we were place in was not a suite, nor on the first floor as I thought I had booked on Expedia. We called the front desk and requested another room. After being on hold for a while, we were told we could have a suite room with an up charge. At the desk we asked for first floor again and a suite. We took the suite and upon checking in we turn down the comforter only to see long black hairs on the blanket. The windows and carpet were filthy. The sliding door did not have a screen on it but that didn't matter as it could only be opened 3-4 inches. Do not stay at this hotel. This site states that they will not post a review that is insulting. This is not an insult but the rather unglamorous truth.