Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Light bulb burnt out as enter the room.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location. Felt the hotel is in a safe area. Would like to have paid about $10 less per night so I will check rates earlier.
Cons: Shower head a bit high for my wife.
Location: Went to sporting goods store and enjoyed a meal in immediate area.
Good experience for personal visit. Breakfast was good,however, not a sausage fan. News paper being available was great. Nice seating for meal. Very clean and well lite. Enjoyed having a refrigerator and small room for clothes and suite cases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Convenience, the size of the room and also the breakfast was very tasty.
we were in overland park for a weekend of soccer. We do go often for the games. In the future we will plan on staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

short stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: clean, located where we needed to be. large rooms.
Cons: Coffee about an hour earlier would be nice.
East access, I like the separated feel of the rooms. Good breakfast bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, Colorado

Hotel was quiet and comfortable

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The quiet, size of the room and the bed.
Cons: Ask the staff to be more considerate of those still eating in the breakfast space.
Location: The National WWI Museum is outstanding. The Arabia Steamboat Museum is also interesting and worth your time. Eating and shopping are great too.
Check in was easy as we arrived in early afternoon so - no waiting. Our room was in building 5 and far away from the highway noise. We appreciated the size of the room and the large closet. We were only in the hotel for two nights but having the closet for our luggage and clothing helped to make the room feel more tidy and organized. There was plenty of parking so that made coming in late in the evening easy. The hotel was quiet as we never heard our neighbors leave in the morning. The bed was extremely comfortable and that made staying there a pleasure. The breakfast was okay but not great. The eggs were cold and clumpy. The bacon was perfect and someone cooked more when we walked in at 8:45 am. One annoyance - a member of the staff asked for our salt and pepper shakers while we were still eating breakfast. We were still using them and she was picking them up before the 9:00 am. We felt like we needed to hurry up and leave as she had tasks to complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Handle for the shower. A large oval deep tub and no handle to hold on to when you step in.
Location: We were there for a funeral so can't tell you much.
We arrived early and got into our room right away.Large, clean and pleasant. This hotel has about 8 buildings with three floor each and 24 units in each building. There was a soccer tournament in town but we never heard noise and there were alot of young people. Very nice breakfast bar. It is a liitle off the beaten track, which we found nice. Traffic wasn't too bad.We even got our boarding pass for our flight and didn't have to pay. That was a pleasant surprise.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Continental breakfast was kind of tasteless except for the tator tots. Better WiFi service in rooms
In room Wi Fi did not work. There was a weak cable signal so we could not get all channels one night. No cleaning service on the weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Town Center

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Spent 2 nights here with girlfriends, and I thought it was excellent. Breakfast was just "ok". But the room on 1st floor was clean and we had close parking. Beautiful redbud trees outside our window. Location of hotel was close to great shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Generally good ecorrientes.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
It was a nice experience in general. However we have a few recommendations. First the hotel needs to provide do not disturb signs for each room. Every morning I made would knock on our door before we were ready to leave. One morning one of the maids actually opened our door and called our name. The other issue was relatively minor but… They need to make decent coffee in the morning. The coffee was terrible! Other than that the room was comfortable but the furniture need some help after wear and tear. Other than these relatively minor issues we would still recommend the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tahlequah, Ok

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
This hotel is clean, comfortable and no surprises. The only negative, we were assigned to second floor and the noise above us was a little disturbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the PRICE!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Quiet and convenient.
Cons: Housekeeping. Front desk staff is great.
The room wasn't as big as we thought it would be, but it was comfortable. Huge bathroom and closet. Because it is an "extended stay suites" hotel, they missed housekeeping one day... oh well. It is quite, convenient, and overall a great place to stay for the value. No complaints.