Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

very disappointing stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
I am a Hilton Honors member and was very disappointed with the stay. Location is great. Exterior and interior appearance was very good Service gets an F. Room was still being worked on when we entered room. Something wrong with shower? Cigarette smell came thru bathroom vents. No solution from staff but to use air freshener Extra blankets had holes. RefrigerAtor did not work. When opened, a tray full of water spilled out. Maintence replaced a couple Hours post complaint and promised free breakfast certificates. The certificates were never delivered. Room and elevator floors were not clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: staff very nice, clean and very roomy
Cons: coffee available all the time, continental breakfast
bed was very hard and uncomfortable, not a lot of water pressure for the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
very pleasantly surprised. and front desk were extremely helpful
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alicia Mullinix from Mount Juliet, TN

Hotel not up to Hilton quality

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The main issue with this room was the air unit. It was very loud when it turned on and off and would make a loud squeel during cooling. The filter on the unit was disgusting and looked like it was never cleaned. The other issue was the bed which was very hard on one side and sunken in on the other. The hotel clerk never bothered to tell us it was an adjustable bed but when we tried it we could not get it to work. Would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Iowa

Stayed Saturday Night

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: You need to patch the hole in the parking lot.
Location: Mall, shops, restaurants, the Royals and Chiefs and down town Independence.
Nice place to stay, close to mall, other shops and restaurants. And every Saturday that I have been there in the warmer months there is a great car show in the parking lot across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tricia from Southwest Missouri

Nice room for a couple hours

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the amazing staff
This was the only room they could find to give us once our flight was delayed. To our surprise, it was a very nice hotel and we would definitely stay here again. The rooms were new and very clean, the staff was exceptional, and the commute to the airport wasn't as horrible as we thought it would be. Keep up the good work!
2 out of 5
by SAM from jacksonville, FL

A little noisy

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Lounge, location, staff
Cons: Water pressure and clean pillows not just the cases
Location: independence center/ lots of restaraunts.
The staff was very nice and the lounge area was nice. The hotel is near the highway and in a little bit of a valley so if your a light sleeper like me you will wake up often with louder cars and motorcycles. The pillows had some odor to them so I threw them off the bed. I should have called housekeeping but I was tired and didn't want to wait for anyone to bring me other pillows. The shower had very little water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from Lakewood, CO

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, good location
Cons: Stairwell smelled like smoke.
Location: Very close to Kaufman stadium. Lots of restaurants nearby.
I stayed at this hotel on a recent trip to Kansas City to visit family. The room we were first given smelled like someone had broken a bottle of perfume in it. When I called Michael at the front desk, he promptly and graciously changed our room. Overall our stay was nice and the front desk staff was very friendly. We were unable to try the breakfast because we were told it was served starting at 6am. When we came down at 6:30 on Saturday, we were told the breakfast didn't start until 7am. This was a bit disappointing.