Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Saint Augustine, FL

Generally good for business travelers

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Given that the World Series was going on when I booked travel for a week in KCM, the HGI was one of only a handful of places close to downtown with availability. With that said, this was a decent hotel for business travelers. The rooms were spacious (far more than I needed), WiFi was plenty fast, and the guest services top notch. My only complaint (hence the 4 overall) was the noise of the building. Staying in room 227, I had very little noise coming from other rooms (although I could hear the ding of the elevators). It was the noise of the HVAC. About once an hour, I could hear whining noise similar to an airplane starting up. Not overly loud, but consistent. My guess is that it was related to the heating, as I could never locate a source in my room (yes, I checked the fridge). Despite the minor inconvenience, I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebeccafrom Wichita, Ks

convenient place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is great, the kitchen is accommodating and wonderful. My bed was an adjustable one, but was stuck on a harder setting than i like, but in their defense I didn't say anything till I checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Quick stop for business and I found this place online. Was nicer than expected. I'd go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Room was a decent size
It was an ok experience. I got in late and asked the front desk where a good place to eat was, and she sent me in the wrong direction, and didn't get a map. The next morning the smoke detectors kept going off and on, with no reason. I spoke to the manager who checked me out, and there was no sorry about that as I was checking out except they were working on the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Seanfrom Boston

An alternative to more expensive downtown hotels

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a very pleasant surprise. the amenities and services were all great. The staff was pleasant and professional. The rooms were modern and comfortable,. There is little to see or do within walking distance and the area nearby is generally government and social services or industrial facilities. Fortunately it was a short drive to KC, which has lots to offer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolefrom SKCMO

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very out of date. The bed was very uncomfortable and rock hard. Once in our room, I realized we were charged far too much for what it was. We will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com