Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Place to stay!!!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Nice place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. I will look this place up again when I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Love the employees, very comfortable. The staff goes over and above to make sure you are satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, OK

My new favorite KC hotel!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Great location(handy to everything), great staff, parking garage, and great rooms. Except for one small problem(caused by a beak-down in communication), everything was wonderful. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Nice and Clean

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Overall, nice experience. Pillows had someone else's hair in them. Otherwise, the experience was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaronfrom Lincoln, NE

Two thumbs up for the front counter staff!!

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we drove into the neighborhood it was a little sketchy. However, where the hotel is located it is mostly businesses and decent. I was very impressed with the hotel. It seemed like it was brand new. The service was fantastic. We even received a call a few minutes after we got to our room just to make sure that everything was okay. Front counter staff was awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nicest building in Downtown KCK

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Location: Everything is across the river in Missouri.
The neighbourhood was somewhat questionable, but the location was convenient as I was lecturing a conference on site. I honestly have nothing to complain over with exception to the location. The Missouri side is much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Convention Center KC, MO

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: location and front desk staff
Love the front desk staff. Courteous helpful and oh so pleasant. Was spoke to and acknowledged ALL of us every time we walked by. Was ask about our day upon returning, and was eager to listen, not just words coming out of their mouth. Very efficient with getting towels for pool or room. Loved the people!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Saint Augustine, FL

Generally good for business travelers

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Given that the World Series was going on when I booked travel for a week in KCM, the HGI was one of only a handful of places close to downtown with availability. With that said, this was a decent hotel for business travelers. The rooms were spacious (far more than I needed), WiFi was plenty fast, and the guest services top notch. My only complaint (hence the 4 overall) was the noise of the building. Staying in room 227, I had very little noise coming from other rooms (although I could hear the ding of the elevators). It was the noise of the HVAC. About once an hour, I could hear whining noise similar to an airplane starting up. Not overly loud, but consistent. My guess is that it was related to the heating, as I could never locate a source in my room (yes, I checked the fridge). Despite the minor inconvenience, I'd stay here again.