Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a great aurprise

Posted Nov 26, 2014
What a gem we found. Great rooms. Just wished we had better water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom springfield MO

Nice hotel and well location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: how clean it is
Cons: nope
Location: excellent
nice hotel, it was clean, easy to get in and out.. parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
A nice, quiet stay! We even received coupons for dinner out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great Time In Kansas City

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Beautiful renovation, clean room, friendly staff.
Location: Walking distance to the Power and Light district where you can find all types of restaurants. Be sure to check out Cosentino's Market.
The hotel is in a fantastic location and within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and the convention center. The hotel staff was great and the king room was large, clean and well organized. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

The hotel is nice the location is great

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The problem I see with this hotel is how do you charge a person 18$ per night to park at a hotel where u pay 200$ and upwards a night doesn't seem to be proper. Greed is a wonderful thing I guess!? The breakfast was poor Saturday morning I've stayed here before it was a good variety and fresh well made food, this time it was thrown together sloppy and the eggs were horrible"powdered"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenfrom Indianapolis

Cozy & Comfortable

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay! Our first visit to KC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

Beautiful, historic hotel in bustling area

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel and the location. Our room was perfect. The only downside was that our room faced a couple of discos in the Power and Light District and the beat of the club music was pretty loud until 2 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Great location, historic hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Location: It is a block away from the Power & Light District. Crossroads area of town is also very close, as is Union Station.
Great staff at the hotel, and it is a charming place. It is a great location. Everything was fine, but the first night the room was very warm. The hotel staff was able to eventually cool it, but it was uncomfortable that first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to KCP&L

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Stayed here over Labor Day weekend, free parking at the meters across the street. Nice view and walking distance to KCP&L., not far to drive to Westport or the Plaza. Great staff, no problems at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com