Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Beds were nice
Cons: keep the air on 70 not 60
The hotel was nice. They were doing some kind of construction by our room so it smelled in the hall ways. One complaint was that when we got to the room the air was set on 60 and it was freezing and took a good 2 to 3 hours to get it warmed up. But overall it was nice enough. The beds and pillows were very comfy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Oak Park Mall/American girl

Posted May 29, 2014
Cons: The hotel has indoor/outdoor pool, but it would have been nice to have know the glass is removed when the weather is nicer so it is than all outside
Location: Very nice mall Oak Park Mall and American doll store.
The rooms were nice. Booked because of the outdoor/indoor pool. Didn't know the glass was removed in the warmer months so the whole pool is outside. The weather wasn't very warm when we went the end of May. The glass was removed the whole pool was outside. Very disappointed kids since our vacation is based around swimming at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

unhappy

Posted May 13, 2014
when we checked in - 2 rooms - the clerk tried to get us to take leer quality rooms without discounting the price because they were overbooked. The air conditioner banged and clanged, the coffe pot would not work, the sink drain broke, the hotel was under construction and kept the elevators occupied, when we checked out I told the clerk about the experience and she was rude to me - I am very unhappy
1 out of 5
by jerry from Overland Park kansas

Would not let me check in

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Horrible staff. Refused to let me check in I would not go back. Rude horrible attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Iowa

Great stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Clean & friendly staff
Cons: Construction was underway & we could hear it, but it did not wake us up. Just a minor thing.
Location: Easy access from I-35.
Great hotel stay at a good price. Friendly staff, and easy to get to from I-35. Room was clean & comfy. Can't comment on the food, did not eat at hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mattress was awful. sofa was equally bad

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: it was okay but would not be revisited by choice
Cons: new mattress and furniture
Location: nothing nearby of any interest
it had to have the most uncomfortable mattress i have ever encountered. the sofa sagged so bad in the middle that one you were seated it was difficult to get up. hotel was undergoing renovation and I expect this room had not yet been renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convienient/Secure

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a nice stay. Staff was very helpful, just walking around if I looked lost someone would stop to ask if I needed help. Room service was prompt and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by bravo from 66607

pool

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pool was great. The kids loved the inside out side pool in the cold....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe area

Posted Dec 6, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe area

Posted Dec 6, 2013