Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Beds were nice
Cons: keep the air on 70 not 60
The hotel was nice. They were doing some kind of construction by our room so it smelled in the hall ways. One complaint was that when we got to the room the air was set on 60 and it was freezing and took a good 2 to 3 hours to get it warmed up. But overall it was nice enough. The beds and pillows were very comfy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Oak Park Mall/American girl

Posted May 29, 2014
Cons: The hotel has indoor/outdoor pool, but it would have been nice to have know the glass is removed when the weather is nicer so it is than all outside
Location: Very nice mall Oak Park Mall and American doll store.
The rooms were nice. Booked because of the outdoor/indoor pool. Didn't know the glass was removed in the warmer months so the whole pool is outside. The weather wasn't very warm when we went the end of May. The glass was removed the whole pool was outside. Very disappointed kids since our vacation is based around swimming at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

unhappy

Posted May 13, 2014
when we checked in - 2 rooms - the clerk tried to get us to take leer quality rooms without discounting the price because they were overbooked. The air conditioner banged and clanged, the coffe pot would not work, the sink drain broke, the hotel was under construction and kept the elevators occupied, when we checked out I told the clerk about the experience and she was rude to me - I am very unhappy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by jerry from Overland Park kansas

Would not let me check in

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Horrible staff. Refused to let me check in I would not go back. Rude horrible attitude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Decent

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was OK. Wish we would have known there was a large group from a soccer tournament staying there. Lots of kids running up and down the hall and we couldn't use the pull because there were about 100 kids in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angela from Highland, IN

Nice

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The construction that was going on wasn't a problem. We did notice a sewer type smell in the bathroom when we went to our room around 830pm. But either we got used to it, or it went away. The bed was comfortable, the TV set up was fine, and although there were only 2 small elevators that we noticed, they were pretty fast. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cory from Ozark, Missouri

Not Bad For The Price

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am glad that I did not pay any more for the room than I did. The room itself was nice, in fact, it was recently refurbished. However, the bed was what I would consider sub-standard for a three star hotel. I don't understand why Hotels.com wants us to rate all aspects of the hotel but does not provide a rating for the bed. After all, the bed is what the room is all about. The only reason that a person takes a hotel room is for the bed. If "Comfort of the bed" was a category that I could have rated, I would have probably selected "2".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com