Ratings based on 1,346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Underwhelming experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Tried to check in at 11:30 and was told it would be another 1-1 1/2 hours before room was available. Waited 3 hours while other guests checked in around me. Every time I asked I was told they should be ready within 30 minutes. Very frustrating, especially with 2 young kids. Will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

So Close, Yet So Far

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The water park is great.
Location: Lots to do. So stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Hot Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Room temp said 60 but was more like 80. They brought us a fan that was dirty, old, and rusted. They said they had no more fans and we had 2 rooms. The fan did help 1 room, but maybe got the temp down a few degrees. Beds are hard and not comfortable. The bathrooms were not the cleanest. Pictures look very nice online, the lobby and common areas were nice, but was not impressed with the rest of the hotel. I would NEVER stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great place for family!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The main reason that we are giving this hotel a 4 instead of a 5 is because they don't have continental breakfast or free coffee. However, kids under 12 get free breakfast at the restaurant if you eat there which is nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable! I feel like the hotel pools could have been kept up a little better, but we still had lots of fun. The waterpark was a little spendy, but there is a lot there! We bought our passes seperately and dedicated one day to just that and it was plenty. We would definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Outside of hotel very out dated. Recent remodel inside. Smallest 'queen' beds we had ever seen!! There was significant water damage to a portion of our ceiling and it dripped water so we were unable to leave anything in that area. We left for the day to come back and see that house keeping had left our door slightly open. Luckily nothing was missing!! We would not return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where do I start?

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was very close to Kauffman Stadium.
Cons: Make sure the food is at the appropriate temperature when serving items on buffet. Notify delays in food serves. Decade an elevator for Coco Keys.
The room: showers seemed to be awful low but the rest of the room was clean and pleasant. Good Luck getting an elevator ride from the Arcade/Coco Keys, waiting 15 minutes before going to the lobby to get back to our room. Eating in the restaurant was a joke. The place was almost empty but, it took almost 45 mins to get a simple hamburger and chicken strips. Breakfast Buffet: The eggs and bacon were cold to the touch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Ok hotel for a decent price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The rooms were pretty small and the hallways were very dirty. However, the rooms were clean. It didn't make sense to me that the hotel has a water park but does not offer a discount to its guests for entry nor is it just included for hotel guest. Also, what ever happen to complementary breakfast?! I'd recommend Homewood Suites over the Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Festus, MO

Nice hotel. Fun water park

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel was old but very clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. Water park was very fun. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita, Ks

Very nice, good location.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Went to see Paul McCartney at the Sprint arena, had a very short drive back to the motel . Had a very restful night in a comfortable bed . Our stay at the motel was top of the line, will recommend to family and friends . The concert was excellent and our stay was very relaxing. Thank you .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

90 minutes to check in.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We waited in line for 90 minutes to check in. The staff was rude and didn't really seem to care. Long lines to get on the elevators at night. Overpriced food. The rooms were fine, but for the price, I'd never stay here again!