Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really cool and nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The staff was so helpful and funny! The room was super clean and I love the carpet, so retro!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nice Stay!

Hotel executive

Posted Feb 10, 2014
All good. Had a good time. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a very nice stay, hotel was clean, staff courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Todd from North Kansas City

Convenient to Area

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very nice and convenient to where I wanted to go and local KC attractions. Breakfast was fantastic. The only issue is the bedding...only a thin layer of sheets with a thin cover in the middle of winter. Recommend having thick comforter as an option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Damon from AR

Nice and Quiet

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in an industrial neighborhood of North Kansas City. We halfway expected the hotel to be a little noisy because of it. We were wrong. It was located just off a highway but the room was nice and quiet. The room was clean and the included breakfast was great. Will definitely stay there again when coming for a Chiefs game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cobblerman from mid-america

Staff was very nice

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
If it had not been for the hotel staff(great help), and wonderful help!!!! It would have been a disaster due to the customer service at Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay....

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice staff, nice room.... only disappointment was the fact of no hot tub .. other than that, its a good place to sleep... plenty of food and drink only blocks away..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for while getting my NACE certification. It's very close to the training center. Good location and the staff upgraded my stay to a suite because I was staying for a week. Greatly appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andres from Atlanta

This brand keeps on delivering

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Once again, the Holiday Inn Express brand doesn't disappoint. The hotel staff were friendly, the facilities were clean, and my room was very comfortable. I will continue staying with this brand as much as possible.