Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Good hotel close to KU Medical school

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: It is easy to get to all the places we wanted to go. It was quite, comfortable and had more amenities than I had expected for a hotel of this price.
Location: It is across the street from the KU Medical school. Try Boulevard Brewing which is about 2 miles away.
This is a nice hotel close to KU Medical school. It is an easy drive to all the sights of Kansas City, MO. The hotel is on the upper floors of the building. This reduces traffic noise. There is a small gym and a small pool, both were clean and in good condition. The rooms were clean, in good condition with large bathrooms. The breakfast buffet is better than average for included breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: the heated pool, and the security
Cons: the pillows
did not know that you had to climb 5 flights of stairs every time you had to go to car, the beds were hard and the pillows felt like they were filled with bing bag filling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - rooms were very clean.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We stayed at this hotel during our trip to Lego Land.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coffeyville, KS

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: friendly and efficient staff and security.
The Staff was helpful and very friendly. I would definately stay at this hotel in the future. We take my mom to KU Med Center several times a year and it is perfectly located across the street. The continental breakfast is very good. I only have good things to say about this hotel. Food and Convenience store within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniefrom Bonner Springs, Ks

Beautiful room, great location, highly recommend!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for the night for our anniversary. We liked that it was walking distance to the restaurants and bars on 39th street, and a short drive to the Plaza and Westport areas. The hotel was impressively clean and stylish. Staff were pleasant. Our room was a king suite, the bathroom had a tiled walk in shower and granite countertops for the bathroom sink and coffee bar area. Nice modern furnishings. The bed and pillows were SO comfortable! For the price I feel like we got a great deal on our room! Parking was convenient and the area felt safe, a security guard was always monitoring the parking lot when we were coming or going. And the 24 hour 7-11 downstairs was very handy! The noise insulation isn't great as we could hear the maids quite clearly in the morning up and down the hall, but I expect that in a hotel with this setup. We didn't eat the breakfast so I don't know how that rates, but for the accommodations, price, and location I give it 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Place Close to Hospital

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel that is close to doctor appointments and hospital. Very clean hotel and friendly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Safe, clean, and comfortable
Location: Near medical center, but not far from Country Club Plaza
Enjoyed the stay at Holiday Inn Express. The bed was very comfortable and the room was squeaky-clean. Will stay here again while in Kansas City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrah, OK

New hotel, lots of potential

Posted Dec 12, 2014
In general I would recommend staying here if you are needing something close to KC downtown and don't want to stay downtown. But if you are looking for a usable pool for adults, look for something else. The reason I didn't give it higher marks is for two reasons: 1) I booked this hotel because it was advertised with an indoor pool but the pool depth was 2'9" from end to end, and 2) the breakfast area was not properly staffed for the number of guests -- many of the items would run out and it would take 30 minutes to get them restocked including staples like coffee. I'd stay here again but I will compare it to others more before booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Modern
Cons: Quiet Policy???
Location: In between power and light and the plaza.
Very new and modern. Close to attractions that we wanted to see. The walls were a lil thin, so you heard quite a few things in the night. Otherwise it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

As Expected

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
as expected