Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Slamming Doors

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: staff, pool, rooms
Cons: THE DOORS TO THE ROOMS!!!!!
Location: Topp'd pizza place was great.
The hotel was beautiful, staff was great, pool was fun...however, if you want to get a good night's sleep, forget it. The doors to the rooms have nothing on them to prevent slamming when closing. Everytime someone would go in or out of their room, SLAM! This was really great when the late nighters came in at 1 a.m. and even better when the early bird were up and out at 7a.m. We were there for 2 nights and got a total of 10 hours of uninterrupted sleep during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Good hotel close to KU Medical school

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: It is easy to get to all the places we wanted to go. It was quite, comfortable and had more amenities than I had expected for a hotel of this price.
Location: It is across the street from the KU Medical school. Try Boulevard Brewing which is about 2 miles away.
This is a nice hotel close to KU Medical school. It is an easy drive to all the sights of Kansas City, MO. The hotel is on the upper floors of the building. This reduces traffic noise. There is a small gym and a small pool, both were clean and in good condition. The rooms were clean, in good condition with large bathrooms. The breakfast buffet is better than average for included breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: the heated pool, and the security
Cons: the pillows
did not know that you had to climb 5 flights of stairs every time you had to go to car, the beds were hard and the pillows felt like they were filled with bing bag filling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - rooms were very clean.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We stayed at this hotel during our trip to Lego Land.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coffeyville, KS

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: friendly and efficient staff and security.
The Staff was helpful and very friendly. I would definately stay at this hotel in the future. We take my mom to KU Med Center several times a year and it is perfectly located across the street. The continental breakfast is very good. I only have good things to say about this hotel. Food and Convenience store within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Curtisfrom Johnston Iowa

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I really can't complain about anything. Room was good sized, clean, and brand new. Plenty of parking and close to the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything seemed clean and new. Front desk clerk upon arrival was excellent with a good sense of humor. Room was very clean and modern. Only down side was that the pool was shallow everywhere. The kids still had fun in it though. Overall great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarahfrom Webb City MO

Clean and friendly

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, and location was great! We have no complaints and would stay again. Mrs B who helped in the breakfast area was wonderful :) great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniefrom Bonner Springs, Ks

Beautiful room, great location, highly recommend!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for the night for our anniversary. We liked that it was walking distance to the restaurants and bars on 39th street, and a short drive to the Plaza and Westport areas. The hotel was impressively clean and stylish. Staff were pleasant. Our room was a king suite, the bathroom had a tiled walk in shower and granite countertops for the bathroom sink and coffee bar area. Nice modern furnishings. The bed and pillows were SO comfortable! For the price I feel like we got a great deal on our room! Parking was convenient and the area felt safe, a security guard was always monitoring the parking lot when we were coming or going. And the 24 hour 7-11 downstairs was very handy! The noise insulation isn't great as we could hear the maids quite clearly in the morning up and down the hall, but I expect that in a hotel with this setup. We didn't eat the breakfast so I don't know how that rates, but for the accommodations, price, and location I give it 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Place Close to Hospital

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel that is close to doctor appointments and hospital. Very clean hotel and friendly people.