Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy access to many attractions

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Hotel was nice and all the staff were very friendly. It was clean and provided a good variety of foods for breakfast. The only downfall was the pool. It was green and had a horrible chemical smell so we weren't able to swim. Other than that, it was a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

New and clean hotel. No baths though!!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The only complaint we had was that there was no baths in the king rooms. Only in the double queens. Beautiful tiled showers just no baths if that is important to you, ask when booking!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Hotel staff was great! Room was comfortable. Was in town for a conference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

New hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The staff was very friendly, room was very nice, location was great, breakfast was yum! My only concern was that the pool was GREEN! I have 2 young kids that wanted to swim but I didn't feel comfortable letting them. I was told that the pool used bromine instead of chlorine and that was the reason for the color. However, when I researched this online, nowhere did I find that a bromine pool should be green. Also we found some trash on the floor in the room when we first got there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa

Good But at a price

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Breakfast.
Didn't have smoking facilities as advertised but hotel was new and clean and good breakfast. The staff was nice and location close to the hospital I was visiting. Would recommend if visiting the hospital it is the closest hotel to the hospital.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coronado

Good hotel a bit pricey

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Very Close to Hospital and great Breakfast
Cons: A little more attention to detail on cleaning, a bit pricey.
Location: Hospital, Hospital, Hospital very close the only hotel in the area.
Good Holiday Inn Express, new, great breakfast, great security, close to Hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque Iowa

Wonderful staff...especially Amy and Jaz.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Easy access to a variety of restaurants. ..pool is a bit small but the room was comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NASCAR Weekend in KC

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location is great. Close enough to everything we needed to get to in KC.
Came to KC for the weekend for the NASCAR races. Really enjoyed the weekend and the hotel was certainly part of the good time we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Lawrence

Good overnight stay for a concert.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Not the best sleep away from home I've had, but was a very comfortable, welcoming environment. Neighborhood was a very little bit sketchy a few blocks west, but everything else was well lit and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Happy happy happy

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Had to go to KU Medical center for some testing and this hotel was perfect. Location was great. Very very nice hotel.