Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Decent Hotel in Downtown

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The location and the double queen bed room configuration was pretty awesome.
Cons: Parking
Location: Went to Midland Theatre
It was a good night at the Aladdin Hotel. It was a nice location and the Power & Light was a slight walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed our 1 night stay! Valet guys were terrific when we had to leave our car for 30 minutes before leaving again!
Cons: Room was hard to cool!
Location: Downtown Kansas City, Country Club Plaza, Arrowhead Stadium
We would stay here again! Nice, clean hotel! Close to lots of activities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The staff was very friendly, from front desk to housekeeping. The room was very nice with a great view. The restaurant was pretty awful, but the martini lounge was nice. The location is wonderful for wandering downtown, so just walk around the corner for better food. All in all, a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We booked our original trip and decided to add an extra night. Our first hotel was full so we added the Aladin because it was inexpensive. We absolutely loved it! The staff was wonderful and the room was excellent. It was very clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. We will definitely continue to stay there in our future trips to KC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winner south danktota

Nice place right down town

Posted May 27, 2015
Great experience. Nice and Clean. Right downtown close to power and lights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great place downtown

Posted May 23, 2015
Location: Fantastic Cosentino's Market two blocks away on Main & 13th. Staying downtown, pretty much anywhere you want to go to is under a 25 minutes away
Stayed here for 4 nights recently. Had a great experience. Room was very clean and comfortable. Two queen beds and the room size was more than adequate for two people. Didn't really notice any noise at all from outside the room while staying on the 4th floor. Perhaps we were in a renovated room or I'm just used to noise living in NYC? Great location downtown. Self parking directly across the street for a fee, we didn't use the valet as they park it in the exact same garage. Why wait? Only negative was the lack of an in-room refrigerator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Bend,KS

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: clean
Location: good
The rooms were really small the bed was only a full size and we were supposed to have 2 queens. No refrigerator or safe for an expensive room. Way over priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT BAD, BUT EXPENSIVE

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location and hotel staff
Cons: Rates and prices
Location: Downtown location. Plenty to do
The overall stay at this hotel was not bad. It is nice. But like most older hotels the rooms are a little too small. In the photos I looked at on Expedia before booking the room, the photos made the room look much bigger. With what I paid for a single Saturday night and the size of room we got, we will not be staying at this hotel again. Disappointing. TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHATS OFFERED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christy from Bella Vista

In town for Billy Joel

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was Perfect!