Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Small beds, old smoke smell

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The hot tub and pool were nice
Cons: Bigger beds fresher air and don't mop the front durning check out
Location: Worlds of fun
The rooms were small only had double beds when I booked through expedia it said they were queen. The whole downstairs smelled like old smoke. The breakfast buffet was nasty and it was out of several items and never put more back out and it is not free. The cleaning lady was mopping right durning check out time and being very rude saying watch where your going read the sign people ect.... I have an idea how about you mop earlier or after check out that's just plan rude to have a lady telling their guests the things she was! We will NOT be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha,Ne

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Will not stay again
Cons: Cleanliness and staffing for sure
My stay was not very pleasant to say the least. My issues were as follows: 1)Flickering Flourescent lights in Bath area-looked like a strobe light for the first 10 minutes 2)Burned out bulbs in different locations 3)Trash under the bed and bathroom dirty and smelled terrible\ 4)Very noisy against the interstate and did not realize until the following morning that there was a window left open in the room. 5)Crowded pool on Friday night and taken over by a group playing ball so not safe for most younger swimmers and no supervision to say any different. We did not stay long 6)Ran the fan on the AC the second night to drown out noise on interstate but could not get comfortable with termperature due to fan on all of the time-sometimes cold and sometimes hot 7)Had to go to desk the second night because after cleaning had one bath towel and no wash cloths for 3 people staying in room. 8)Breakfast on Saturday morning the food was not the best on the bar and the staff had a hard time keeping up with food, silverware and glasses-not staffed adequately for the guest count 9)Pets walking in an out of hotel-did not realize this was approved for pets-will look closer next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This was our fourth stay in 4 years here, and every year we are not disappointed. The location, the staff, and the facilities make our trip to Worlds of Fun much more enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

No refrigerator or microwave

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Maybe I've just gotten used to all the hotels having refrigerators and microwaves, but it should be a staple for all hotels now. We were also charged for breakfast, without being told it was not a free continental breakfast. I should have read more reviews before booking the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crete,ne

Wonderful hotel close to worlds of fun

Posted Jul 6, 2014
All of the staff were amazing and so very helpful. We will most certainly stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blech...

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: We only had to stay there one night.
Cons: The rooms needs to be remodeled.
Signs in the hotel indicated they are in the process of converting all of the rooms to non-smoking. Clearly that just means hanging a non-smoking sign outside the room. Our "non-smoking" room smelled so bad that we could still smell smoke on our clothes the next day. The hotel grounds are also poorly kept. Your best bet is to look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, Texas

Indoor pool was great for my 3 year old niece!!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Location: Great place and location to stay with kids. Lots of stuff to do nearby
Staff was friendly and very efficient. Hotel room clean and quiet. Would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Excellent staff, so so facility

Posted Jun 22, 2014
This hotel couldn't have a nicer staff. The shuttle drivers were amazing and one particular blonde server in the restaurant couldn't have been nicer. The front desk staff were also very friendly. The bathrooms were small and needed some work. The room views were not good. The rooms were on the small side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Kansas

Lock problems

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Easy access to main highway, nice breakfast, and swimming pool wasn't cold.
Cons: Variety of coffee creamer flavors available in the morning.
Location: Super location for going to Worlds Of Fun!
Check in went well, so the 3 teenagers and I headed up to our room. Our keys wouldn't work, so I headed back to the desk. Two desk people tried cleaning and resetting our keys, but to no avail. Long story short, maintenance had to come and completely remove and install a new lock for us. They did a good job, but it was a bit of an inconvenience to our evening and cut the girls' swim time short because of it. I realize that situations happen and they fixed it. We would have been given a different room except they were full for the night.
2 out of 5
by jenn from h

Grungy and sketchy parking lot.

Posted May 23, 2014
I don't recommend getting to this place after dark. The parking lot is very creepy and there was only one entrance out of the front. We couldn't find parking so we had to go to the back of the building with horrible lighting. It didn't feel safe. We asked for nonsmoking room, and they said our room was nonsmoking, but it smelled like an ashtray that had been vacuumed.