Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Enjoy this hotel very much. Would recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Topeka, KS

Homewood Suites should always be considered

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Room and facilities. Close to where I had business to attend, i.e. location.
Cons: Price is a little on the high side, but you get what you pay for.
Location: Just off intersection of Mecalf and I-435, so can get to anywhere pretty easily.
I have stayed in many Homewood Suites. Rooms and facilities are always nice and roomy. Reception and breakfast are very nice. Price is consistent with what you get and what the competition would charge. I have never had a bad experience at Homewood Suites and almost always check to see if one is in the area where I'm going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina from From Hutchinson KS

Superb

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great place to stay, lots of room, and free breakfast with HOT food was amazing! I always choose a place with free breakfast, and most times get cold cereal and toast. not this place, had eggs, sausage, hash browns, fruit, yogurt, AMAZING muffins, and then the usually waffles, and cereals. They room was super clean, and loved the kitchen area, nice to not have a mini fridge to cram all our stuff in. was also nice to have a 2 bedroom, so my brother was right there and not down the hall or on another floor. Will be great when we go up again with kids, we will have our own room. Staff to was amazing, always polite and saying "hi how are ya" when you passed by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What we needed

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Overall good; but the dining area was overtaken by a noisy wedding party and a soccer team having a part
5 out of 5
Recommended
by connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim W from Oklahoma

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel is outdated and should be updated. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Genetta from Pacific, Mo

awesome new find

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in this area a few times per year for my children's sporting events. I usually stay at another place across the block, but noticed on hotel.com that the rating was a little better than where I usually stay and the price was cheaper. So,I thought I would try it out. I'm glad I did! I will be staying here on my next trip too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray from Kansas City

We LOVE it here!

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our only wish is that the pool was indoors, other than that my kids and I really enjoy staying here. See you this summer!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Las Vegas, NV

Visiting Leawood

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Hotel has a suite with a kitchen and felt like a small apartment. Breakfast and dinner was also served. Price was very competitive.
Location: Shopping and restaurants are very close. The airport is about 30 minutes away too.
I was staying just for one night and had to leave for the airport the next morning. I've stayed at other hotels nearby but this was my first time at Homewood. The hotel is in a great location and the staff is very friendly. I'd recommend this hotel to other visitors.