Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Salina

Home away from home

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Other than not being pet friendly, this is one of our favorite places to stay as a family when we travel to KC. it gives you all of the comforts of a one bedroom apartment or condo while only paying for the time you are there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice place to stay in Overland park, KS

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, staff, breakfast buffet.....
Had reservations for a two bedroom suite, unfortunately due to circumstances beyond anyone's control, the suite was not available for the two day stay. The general manager called the morning of the day we were due to arrive, explained the situation and offered a sincere apology and an alternate room arrangement at a discounted rate. It all worked out and I was very pleased with the managers solution. Things happen, what matters is how a company and/or it's manager respond to the situation. in this case it was handled very professionally. Nice complimentary breakfast buffet provided in the morning and a light late afternoon "snack bar" as well, I would not hesitate to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location right off the interstate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities, close to Overland Park/KC area

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Fluffy, absorbent towels!!!
Location: Overland park. Close to shopping and downtown
Hotel staff mostly ignored us and the towels in the bathroom were NOT at all soft. It was like using sandpaper to dry off with and after saying something to staff, they brought up even worse!! Bring a towel from home if you plan on staying!! Despite that, this was a nice hotel. The room (we had a king suite) was huge and everything in it was nice and clean. This kitchenette was nice to have and the shower they had was fantastic and worth the scratchy towels!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victoria from Wichita, KS

Awesome service

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Had to stay here last minute when visiting family in the area and Al was great help getting me in quick so I could get my babies to bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Top choice

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
This my top choice . Excellent. Great and plenty breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Christmas trip

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
great trip. Staff was great. My husband got sick and they gave me chicken soup for him and cleaning supplies . So nice would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Christmas Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff and great breakfast. The only advice. watch the price when you check in. Watch both the room rate and if it includes taxes. The hotel had a greater room rate than what I booked with Hotels.com. Upon check in the clerk did change the room rate(I had taken a copy of the confirmation with me.) However it did not include taxes. Upon check out taxes were not included and the clerk said she wasn't able to change it because it didn't match some sheet with prices she had in a binder. After a couple of phone calls once I got home it was quickly resolved by the hotel. I can't give it a five for service as it was aggravating to have to make all the phone calls to get it resolved. Just make sure you know the price and what it includes before you check in. In the end they did make it right.