Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Enjoy this hotel very much. Would recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Topeka, KS

Homewood Suites should always be considered

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Room and facilities. Close to where I had business to attend, i.e. location.
Cons: Price is a little on the high side, but you get what you pay for.
Location: Just off intersection of Mecalf and I-435, so can get to anywhere pretty easily.
I have stayed in many Homewood Suites. Rooms and facilities are always nice and roomy. Reception and breakfast are very nice. Price is consistent with what you get and what the competition would charge. I have never had a bad experience at Homewood Suites and almost always check to see if one is in the area where I'm going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What we needed

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Overall good; but the dining area was overtaken by a noisy wedding party and a soccer team having a part
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Las Vegas, NV

Visiting Leawood

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Hotel has a suite with a kitchen and felt like a small apartment. Breakfast and dinner was also served. Price was very competitive.
Location: Shopping and restaurants are very close. The airport is about 30 minutes away too.
I was staying just for one night and had to leave for the airport the next morning. I've stayed at other hotels nearby but this was my first time at Homewood. The hotel is in a great location and the staff is very friendly. I'd recommend this hotel to other visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall really enjoyed our stay. The suite was very spacious & comfortable. Only issue was some noise from room above us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

What maintenance?

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we checked into our suite, the television did not work in the bedroom area. I thought a breaker might have been tripped because the light on the credenza also would not work. When I called the front desk to see if maintenance could take a look at it, the reply was..."there is no one here to look into it, but I'll make a note of the problem and they can take care of it in the morning." ??? News Flash... I'm only here one night!... In the morning doesn't compute. There was no one on the property who had a key to access the electrical panel to check for a tripped breaker... Why? Does one need to have an electrical contractor's license to flip a breaker... if so I've been breaking the law for years. Other than that the staff was very friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs... probably because if anything difficult to solve comes up, they 'pass the buck' to someone else. It was a very frustrating stay, and probably my last at Homewood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Erin from U.S.

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel, because of the high reviews. The ladies at the front desk were very nice and helpful. The only complaint that I have was that the room was not as clean as it could have been. The bathroom floor had hair, and under the kitchen sink there was a beer bottle left, which gave me the impression that the room was not thoroughly cleaned and inspected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you need an extended stay.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
I had a pleasant experience except could hear the folks upstairs from me walking. Would ask to stay on fourth floor next time. The food was good but wish they would spring for better breakfast meat. The managers reception and breakfast was a pleasant experience because it wasn't like other places where you feel like you are in a zoo fighting for your food. I am hopeful they are in the process of renovating the rooms to update the wallpaper an artwork/pictures on the wall. Otherwise, the furniture, carpet, and kitchen were all nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from Kansas

Night Away

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I needed a little get-away for a night and chose to stay at the Homewood Suites in Overland Park. What a hidden gem! The front desk person who greeted us was very nice and very personable. The room was amazing! Everything was so clean and neat. We enjoyed staying in, watching T.V. and just relaxing. The next morning we went down for breakfast and again, everything was so clean! Now the food was nothing to write home about, but it was nice to have scrambled eggs, juice, coffee, and fruit. They had cereal, yogurt, biscuits, gravy, oatmeal, waffles, etc. too. Overall, it was a wonderful stay and we will definitely be going back when we need another get-away.