Ratings based on 2,055 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Doesn't Measure Up

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Restaurant offered good food and good service. Would eat there again.
Cons: The rooms are neither comfortable nor well finished. It looks like they have tried to put a new face on an old building but have not succeeded.
Location: Location was ok for our purposes. Centrally located and parking, even at the steep rate, was worth it to us.
The staff was pleasant. We chose this hotel because of its star rating and because it was a preferred hotel of Expedia. The valet parking staff all were great. There for a wedding, we dashed in and out several times during our stay and they were terrific. Their restaurant served good food and gave great service as well. The lobby is impressive, but the purportedly four star room was not. Honestly, we have seen rooms far better and more comfortable in economy hotels. You would have to see the pictures to believe it. After we requested a better room we were accommodated...not upgraded... but moved to a different room. It was better, but still disappointing in comparison with the hype about the hotel. We would not stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

NOTHING LIKE PICTURES ONLINE!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: close to the Sprint Center
Cons: housecleaning, update rooms
Location: in heart of power and lights district, good location
This hotel was a complete disappointment. I was in town for a concert and wanted a really nice hotel since we were staying just one night. The pictures online looked amazing and I was completely disappointed and disgusted when we arrived. The room was flithy, none of the outlets but one worked, there were stains on the carpet and bedding, towels were missing in the bathroom, bathroom was completely outdated and room smelled horrible. The phones did not work either, so we had to walk all the way down to lobby to request any service. The hotel itself is extremely dark and does not feel welcoming. Room service was so gross as well. Will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

The staff was rude. The rooms were over priced.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The place sucked the food was good the rooms are outdated as hell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: the staff and they gave me a free breakfast for their mistake
It took me an hour to get where I needed to be. Did not know there was no place to park. And they originally put me in a room someone else was in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice Hotel, Amazing Staff

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The staff, the decor in the main part of the hotel, the complimentary wine/cheese hour. But especially the staff.
Cons: Do some updating to some of the rooms. The wallpaper made it feel very retro and not necessarily in a good way...
Location: Right next to the Power and Light District and not far from the Sprint Center. Took a taxi to Arrowhead so it wasn't too far.
From the moment we arrived, the valet staff was great, we got in the hotel (which looked very nice) and the front desk staff were amazing. We got up to our room (and this was our only "complaint") the room itself was a bit small and looked kind of outdated. It wasn't necessarily a deal breaker for us as we were only staying one night and were attending an event so we weren't going to be there all that much anyway. I think if you were going to stay for a week and not leave the room much, the small quarters might get to you. Regardless, they had a complimentary wine and cheese happy hour which was great. The staff was accommodating about getting us a taxi. When we got back from the event, the front desk staff was joking with us, just very friendly people. Check out was easy. Valet was great about bringing our car back. Overall very pleased with our stay. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Awesome hotel. Hope they offer free rooms to me.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Nice, beautiful hotel. Clean rooms and great location. Hard working people with a great personality who are willing to help you In any way. Hope they offer me some free rooms sometime. It would be my pleasure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice but nothing.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
It wasn't a bad hotel. It was okay. They have a 13th floor which is crazy to me. There isn't a bible in any drawer. I dunno. It was okay. The only really great think about it was Valet. They hops were great and I hardly had to wait. Room service is as expected price but food wise was boring. I desperately need a microwave and fridge to stay here again bc then I can bring my own boring breakfast/late night snack and not spend $45 on it. It wasn't a bad stay at all. The beds are ok and the rooms are clean. I guess if I was going for business that's all that would matter but to get away. Never again. Nothing besides the entry architecture wowed me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for our weekend

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: atmosphere and decor
Location: spent the evening in Power- in -Light for a concert and visiting with friends
for a weekend away we had a corner room with an awesome view. room was clean and the service was friendly and fast. we pre-checked in and were able to grab our "key" and go right up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Old hotel needs work, certainly not 4 star quality

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Bed was terribly uncomfortable, pillows very small and flat, mold on shower curtain, wall paper peeling and patched, parking $22 valet only, requested a king got a full size because of Expedia customers not being guaranteed requests, and the room was very small. Staff did send up tums and an extra pillow and the housekeeping gal who brought it was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Good location, small room

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Hotel lobby is nice, staff is friendly. The location is walking distance to Power and Light district. You can park yourself for $14 or valet for $18. The room was very small, which was okay b/c we stayed for 1 night & weren't in it much... not good if you were spending a lot of time in the room.