Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid airport hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
One night. Had some beers in the nice lobby, good bathroom good water pressure good bed. All good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville

Great Stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The staff were excellent and very helpful.
This is was one of the best hotels that my husband and I have ever stayed at. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had an issue with our air conditioner leaking and they took care of it immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pool had not been cleaned. Bathroom had mold in the shower. It was not a high scale hotel that I thought Hyatt is supposed to be. Very plain hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted May 15, 2015
Hotel staff was very nice, and complimentary breakfast a plus. Hotel and rooms need to be updated and refreshed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

just ok...

Posted May 11, 2015
hotel needs updating! staff was not professional at all. the back door entrance is left open all night long, not real safe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Maryville, MO

Hyatt Place Overland Park

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, very nice hotel. A/C could have worked better, but it was fine. Staff very friendly and helpful, although they seemed a bit overtaxed the first night as hotel was quite full. Breakfast was very good - lots of variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Clean hotel and pleasant room.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, free breakfast buffet.
Cons: Rooms could use updating, as well as the hallways and elevators.
We stayed for 2 nights, the room was decent and clean. The temperature/ac controls were weird in the room which left it cold but muggy. Also the shower had a trickle for water pressure which made for an unpleasant experience. I did notify staff who said they would take care of it, so that was good. Overall the staff was very friendly and polite, the breakfast buffet was surprisingly good and we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from Phoenix

Great stay!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect for what I needed and the staff was very friendly and helpful! I will definitely return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels