Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Beth from Phoenix

Love the KC Airport Marriott

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was a tough trip and the KC Airport Marriott was a welcome bright spot - totally exceeded my expectations and made a tough trip easier to take. Great staff, great facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missing the Basics Big Time!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Convenient location at the airport
Cons: see above...the staff I ran into were more interested in talking with each other than guests
Location: Airport Fly In and Out
Indifferent front desk/night audit staff upon check-in Small room Have to duck down to use the shower head Alarm clock not changed from daylight savings switch and no obvious way to change the time Missed the pre-order breakfast entirely despite three calls to the front desk. "The cook slept late" is all I got. No apology, nothing. I'm a Marriott Rewards member and I won't be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear ExperienceGuy, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and sharing your experience at the Kansas City Airport Marriott. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service failures you encountered during your recent experience here. While we take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations here. We will definitely address the issues with the appropriate leaders to ensure that appropriate action is taken to correct the issues. As for the poor service the Front Desk provided; your examples are inexcusable and we will definitely direct this to our Front Office Leadership. I assure you we will use your comments to ensure proper training is done so no other guest encounters such circumstances and that you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. As a member of Marriott Rewards, you are one of our most valued guests, and we hope you will give us another chance, because what you experienced is not the Brilliant Service we normally provide. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but not the restaurant

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This hotel is close to the airport but away from anywhere you can get food. The restaurant service was SLOW - very SLOW. The food was OK with a very small portion...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Travelers, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and sharing your experience at the Kansas City Airport Marriott. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service failure you experienced during your experience here. We are sorry that our service was slow and that you weren’t happy with the portion size. This is not how we want guests to think of T-Bone Charlie’s when they leave; we should have done a better job of resolving this before you left. We also apologize for not explaining the options we have available for dining. If you didn’t want to use In Room Dining or T-Bone Charlie’s, we should have provided you with the names & numbers of local establishment with deliver service. Or that we do have a complimentary shuttle that will take our guests to the Zona Rosa shopping district; which has a wide variety of restaurants to choose from. This shuttle runs daily from 4:00 p.m. until 10:00 p.m. and is on a first come, first serve basis. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room hot

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Way too hot in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with your feedback; it is truly appreciated. We are very sorry you experienced issues with the heat in your room and we would like to apologize. We certainly understand that this is not an accepable experience and apologise for the inconvenience and discomfort you endured. We have just finished installing brand new, state-of-the-art thermostats in our guest rooms, which will be a huge improvement in the way we take care of our guests and provide them with a better in-room experience. Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and sharing your experience at the Kansas City Airport Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Reservation

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Booked king got 2 queens. Was late and tired so did not request a change
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Bob H., Hotel Management
Dear D, Thank you for providing us with your feedback and we apologize for not providing you with an entirely satisfying experience. We should have verified your bed type at check-in and we are sorry we did not do that. We hope you will visit us again, so we can show you the Brilliant Service we normally provide! Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very Convenient Location, but disappointing

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Room was generally ok and beds were comfortable. But the mini fridge was leaking water onto the carpet so there was a pretty big wet spot. And the room temperature could not be regulated. It was way too hot and that made for a mostly restless night of intermittent sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Bob H., Hotel Management
Dear Jack, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this information; it is extremely helpful, and appreciated, when guests provide us with feedback. We are sorry you experienced some some issues during your stay and we are passing this information on to our Director of Engineering so that he can correct these problems. We hope you will come back again so we can show you the Brilliant Experience we normally provide! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristin from Anoka, MN

Quick stop over

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed due to the proximity to the airport. I don't usually stay at Marriott properties, and I probably won't again. I travel a lot for business - a LOT, and though this was a personal trip, I was pretty disappointed. I read that you needed to be a Marriott rewards member to get free wifi, so I signed up before I left. They would not honor that, because I booked through Hotels.com and not Marriott directly. An upscale hotel and NO wifi. Had I known that, I would have stayed at the Red Roof Inn. Even the Air Force Inn had free wifi in the rooms. There is no coffee in the lobby. They have a Starbucks, but no free coffee for guests, just the stuff in the room. The room was very small, we had my son who was traveling to his first duty station for the USAF so for three adults, it was very tiny. The front desk staff was amazing, and diplomatic even though I was very disappointed. The shuttle driver was also exceptional. I'll stick with Red Roof Inn or Hilton properties in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great hotel with minor weaknesses

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: staff was very attentive and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was delicious and a major plus. Complimentary Internet was fast and optimal. Aldo, free printing services was a plus. Cons: meals for lunch and dinner were unimpressive and over priced. The gym was not updated and lacked essential equipment for someone who does crossfit and exercises everyday. No laundry service or I should say overly priced laundry service. No body lotion in the room, which is important for an individual traveling in cold weather.