Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Again

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The hotel staff was very accommodating.....I requested breakfast items not on the menu and they made the food fast, fresh, and enthusiastically. The bed had a great thick feather topper and the Internet was free. Only two things could have made it perfect....a mini fridge inside of the hotel room and hotter water in the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missing the Basics Big Time!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Convenient location at the airport
Cons: see above...the staff I ran into were more interested in talking with each other than guests
Location: Airport Fly In and Out
Indifferent front desk/night audit staff upon check-in Small room Have to duck down to use the shower head Alarm clock not changed from daylight savings switch and no obvious way to change the time Missed the pre-order breakfast entirely despite three calls to the front desk. "The cook slept late" is all I got. No apology, nothing. I'm a Marriott Rewards member and I won't be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear ExperienceGuy, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and sharing your experience at the Kansas City Airport Marriott. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service failures you encountered during your recent experience here. While we take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations here. We will definitely address the issues with the appropriate leaders to ensure that appropriate action is taken to correct the issues. As for the poor service the Front Desk provided; your examples are inexcusable and we will definitely direct this to our Front Office Leadership. I assure you we will use your comments to ensure proper training is done so no other guest encounters such circumstances and that you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. As a member of Marriott Rewards, you are one of our most valued guests, and we hope you will give us another chance, because what you experienced is not the Brilliant Service we normally provide. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but not the restaurant

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This hotel is close to the airport but away from anywhere you can get food. The restaurant service was SLOW - very SLOW. The food was OK with a very small portion...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Travelers, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and sharing your experience at the Kansas City Airport Marriott. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service failure you experienced during your experience here. We are sorry that our service was slow and that you weren’t happy with the portion size. This is not how we want guests to think of T-Bone Charlie’s when they leave; we should have done a better job of resolving this before you left. We also apologize for not explaining the options we have available for dining. If you didn’t want to use In Room Dining or T-Bone Charlie’s, we should have provided you with the names & numbers of local establishment with deliver service. Or that we do have a complimentary shuttle that will take our guests to the Zona Rosa shopping district; which has a wide variety of restaurants to choose from. This shuttle runs daily from 4:00 p.m. until 10:00 p.m. and is on a first come, first serve basis. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Reservation

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Booked king got 2 queens. Was late and tired so did not request a change
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Very Convenient Location, but disappointing

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Room was generally ok and beds were comfortable. But the mini fridge was leaking water onto the carpet so there was a pretty big wet spot. And the room temperature could not be regulated. It was way too hot and that made for a mostly restless night of intermittent sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great hotel with minor weaknesses

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pros: staff was very attentive and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was delicious and a major plus. Complimentary Internet was fast and optimal. Aldo, free printing services was a plus. Cons: meals for lunch and dinner were unimpressive and over priced. The gym was not updated and lacked essential equipment for someone who does crossfit and exercises everyday. No laundry service or I should say overly priced laundry service. No body lotion in the room, which is important for an individual traveling in cold weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kerwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Branson, MO

Restful stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Met our needs with an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com