Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missing the Basics Big Time!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Convenient location at the airport
Cons: see above...the staff I ran into were more interested in talking with each other than guests
Location: Airport Fly In and Out
Indifferent front desk/night audit staff upon check-in Small room Have to duck down to use the shower head Alarm clock not changed from daylight savings switch and no obvious way to change the time Missed the pre-order breakfast entirely despite three calls to the front desk. "The cook slept late" is all I got. No apology, nothing. I'm a Marriott Rewards member and I won't be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear ExperienceGuy, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and sharing your experience at the Kansas City Airport Marriott. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service failures you encountered during your recent experience here. While we take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations here. We will definitely address the issues with the appropriate leaders to ensure that appropriate action is taken to correct the issues. As for the poor service the Front Desk provided; your examples are inexcusable and we will definitely direct this to our Front Office Leadership. I assure you we will use your comments to ensure proper training is done so no other guest encounters such circumstances and that you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. As a member of Marriott Rewards, you are one of our most valued guests, and we hope you will give us another chance, because what you experienced is not the Brilliant Service we normally provide. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but not the restaurant

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This hotel is close to the airport but away from anywhere you can get food. The restaurant service was SLOW - very SLOW. The food was OK with a very small portion...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Travelers, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and sharing your experience at the Kansas City Airport Marriott. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service failure you experienced during your experience here. We are sorry that our service was slow and that you weren’t happy with the portion size. This is not how we want guests to think of T-Bone Charlie’s when they leave; we should have done a better job of resolving this before you left. We also apologize for not explaining the options we have available for dining. If you didn’t want to use In Room Dining or T-Bone Charlie’s, we should have provided you with the names & numbers of local establishment with deliver service. Or that we do have a complimentary shuttle that will take our guests to the Zona Rosa shopping district; which has a wide variety of restaurants to choose from. This shuttle runs daily from 4:00 p.m. until 10:00 p.m. and is on a first come, first serve basis. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Reservation

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Booked king got 2 queens. Was late and tired so did not request a change
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Very Convenient Location, but disappointing

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Room was generally ok and beds were comfortable. But the mini fridge was leaking water onto the carpet so there was a pretty big wet spot. And the room temperature could not be regulated. It was way too hot and that made for a mostly restless night of intermittent sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
It's a place to stay close to the airport, and that's it. The hotel is pretty old and dated, our room was small and kind of tacky. That said, it was clean and the shower was solid. They picked us up from the rental car facility at 11pm, which was very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We truly do appreciate it when our guests give feedback on their experience with us here at the Kansas City Airport Marriott. We are aware our facility is not the most up-to-date or modern hotel, and we do apologize for that. We are working on numerous projects, both immediate and future plans, to correct this and we hope you will keep coming back to stay with us so you can see the improvements and changes as they occur. In the meantime, we are striving to ensure our guests receive exceptional service and are made to feel comfortable and welcome. Everything we do is aimed at providing the guests of the Kansas City Airport Marriott with an excellent experience and we hope you felt our appreciation for you having chosen to stay with us. We look forward to being your hosts again and wish you a very Happy, Healthy and Successful New Year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We truly do appreciate it when our guests give feedback on their experience with us here at the Kansas City Airport Marriott. We are aware our facility is not the most up-to-date or modern hotel, and we do apologize for that. We are working on numerous projects, both immediate and future plans, to correct this and we hope you will keep coming back to stay with us so you can see the improvements and changes as they occur. In the meantime, we are striving to ensure our guests receive exceptional service and are made to feel comfortable and welcome. Everything we do is aimed at providing the guests of the Kansas City Airport Marriott with an excellent experience and we hope you felt our appreciation for you having chosen to stay with us. We look forward to being your hosts again and wish you a very Happy, Healthy and Successful New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Nice over night stay!!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean and handy.
Cons: It was all great!!
Location: N/A
My wife and I had a 6:00 AM flight to Cancun. We checked in the night before around 9:00 PM, had a quick night cap at the lounge and went to bed. The room and shower was clean, we had a 3:00 AM wake up call, the Marriott Shuttle took us directly to our gate. It was spitting sleet and snowing a little so we did not have to worry about driving. When we landed I called the scuttle and it was there in 10 minutes and too me directly back to my vehicle. Great place to stay, friendly people, clean and quiet. It was easy to make my flight the next morning, instead of driving an hour to get to the airport. Highly recommended!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Wardy, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are delighted to see your stay with the Kansas City Airport Marriott was enjoyable. We appreciate all your kind words and are gratified to see your recommendation. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We look forward to being your hosts again and wish you a very Happy, Healthy and Successful New Year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeffreyfrom Plattsburgh, NY

Good choice, good rates

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The most convenient of all hotels in KC to the airport. Room was clean, but dated, and rehab is underway. No restaurant on site, but breakfast in the room is available. Very comfortable and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are delighted to see your stay with the Kansas City Airport Marriott was enjoyable and that you appreciate the convenience of our location as the only hotel on airport property. We are aware our facility is not the most up-to-date or modern hotel, and we do apologize for that. We are working on numerous projects, of both immediate and future plans, to correct this and we hope you will keep coming back to stay with us so you can see the improvements and changes as they occur. Please note that we do have a restaurant and bar on-property, along with In Room Dining. T-Bone Charlie’s serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and it is open from 6:00 a.m. until 1:00 a.m. every day of the week. In Room Dining is available every day from 6:00 a.m. until 11:00 p.m. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We look forward to being your hosts again and wish you a very Happy, Healthy and Successful New Year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria Cristinafrom Saint Louis, MO

Dingy carpet is not cool

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room's carpet was badly stained. The bed was comfortable and clean. The restaurant was pretty noisy but ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Maria Cristina, Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We truly do appreciate it when our guests give feedback on their experience with us here at the Kansas City Airport Marriott. We apologize for the carpeting in your room; we are working on numerous projects, of both immediate and future plans, to correct this. We are currently in the process of replacing the carpet in over forty of our guest rooms and have also recently acquired a new, very effective carpet cleaner so we can freshen the older carpet and bring it back to an almost-new condition. We hope you will keep coming back to stay with us so you can see the improvements and changes as they occur. In the meantime, we are striving to ensure our guests receive exceptional service and are made to feel comfortable and welcome. Everything we do is aimed at providing the guests of the Kansas City Airport Marriott with an excellent experience and we hope you felt our appreciation for you having chosen to stay with us. We look forward to being your hosts again and wish you a very Happy, Healthy and Successful New Year!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada, MO

Nice hotel great location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great room. Comfy clean Check in and out perfect. Young man at check in, Akeem, was very nice. Location close to airport was a plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear MommaFox, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are delighted to see your stay with the Kansas City Airport Marriott was enjoyable. We appreciate the wonderful comment you gave Akeem, and we will definitely make sure he receives recognition for his great service. We are hoping you could tell us how we could have earned that fifth star for your overall satisfaction. We love it when our guests give us suggestions! Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
over-night...good bed...good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are delighted to see your stay with the Kansas City Airport Marriott was enjoyable.