Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nearby

Located in a great area!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The location was central to everything you needed.
Cons: It would be nice if breakfast was included in the hotel stay.
Location: Museums, restaurants, shopping.
The hotel is located in a great area, with museums, shopping, and restaurants all nearby. There is plenty to do within walking distance of the hotel, the hotel staff was very friendly, and the hotel rooms were spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IF YOU HAVE IT TO SPEND WHY NOT....

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Obviously this hotel is pricey but I'd say you get what you pay for. I' was definitely pleased and surprised at my treatment. Typically one can tell the difference in who the priority customers are by the way they get treated. This time I felt I was treated that same way. I felt my money being spent there was just as important as those who are use to spending that amount. Only down side is I had a plumbing issue ( which was handled quickly) however all the wet towels from water overflow were placed in the tub until room cleaning came. I called them and she cleaned but I was hoping the floor would be mopped and and tub cleaned but since it was toward the end if my stay it wasn't that big of a deal. Oh and it sucked paying 10 dollars per night for room internet but.....that seems to be the trend now
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis Mo.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: I loved the decor and the location. the staff was friendly and very professional. They have received wonderful training.
Cons: The elevators.
The only problem that arose during our stay was not knowing which elevator was going to work. When leaving the hotel, I had to take my things down the stairs. My daughter stayed there for 2 nights and she had to us the stairs 3 times. We were on the 8th floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good for just a room to stay overnight. Good breakfast and parking, but they are extra charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, I was disappointed to read you did not find your stay to be a Great Marriott Experience. Should you have any additional time to share with me any details regarding your stay please feel free to contact the main hotel phone number and ask for the Guest Services Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and view of the Country Club Plaza

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location and friendliness of employees.
Cons: A little quieter between the room walls. We could hear a baby crying every morning.
Location: Well within walking distance to some of the best places to eat and shop.
Great location and view of the Country Club Plaza. Well within walking distance to some of the best places to eat and shop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Country Club Plaza

Posted Jul 7, 2014
My experience would have been better if there were free parking and free wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We do offer free wifi in our lobby and restaurant, however there is a fee for our newly installed wireless internet in the hotel. I understand your frustration with a fee for parking, however parking is very privatized around our hotel, free parking and keeping enough available for our hotel guests would be a challenge without charging a fee nightly. Should I be of any assistance feel free to call the main hotel phone number and ask for the Guest Services Manager, I would be delighted to take your call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Everything from Check-in to Valet parking was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, ok

Nice hotel, Not the best location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: The layout of the room. Its very cramped.
It was a pretty nice hotel. Not a fan of the location. But the staff was nice. Rooms are a little cramped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I was happy to read that our staff delivered a memorable Marriott Experience, but disappointed that you did not enjoy your guest room. I would like to gather additional details about your stay - could you please call the main hotel phone number and ask for the Guest Services Manager at your earliest convenience? Thank you again for all of your time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Weekend getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
The picture of the pool and Jacuzzi is very deceiving. The shower had very low pressure and you had to pay for EVERYTHING including parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review - I was disappointed to hear of your water pressure issue and would like to have the opportunity to correct this and prevent any future occurrences. At your convenience please contact the main hotel phone number and ask for the Guest Services Manager, I would be delighted to take your call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

5 Great Stay, Always

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly folks and clean Hotel
Cons: A few more comfortable chairs in the Bar Area.
Location: Great location to the Plaza and a nice walking area. There was a play behind the Hotel on Friday nite, very nice to stand up by the street and listen
Everyone is so friendly and knowledgeable. Clean entrance and the Hotel Bar, very nice and relaxing. The food out of the Bar was so good. The Margarita Pizza was one of the best Pizza's the 6 of us have had. The only thing was the Shuttle needed steps up to the back of the van. Hard for elderly folks to get in to.