Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif.

The view from the room was beautiful.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It was a nice ending of out vacation. There was a lot to do in the area and places to walk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Location: within an easy walk to the Plaza, the Kemper and great neighborhood
our experience at this hotel was very pleasing. Clean, cozy, great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great location next to the Country Club Plaza and Westport. Great staff and the best breakfast I've ever had at an American hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Marriott standards.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Don't expect the room you book. Elevators were out of commission. Had to take the freight elevator to our room. Room is showing a lot of wear and tear. Front desk was a little less than helpful. Spend a few dollars more and stay at a nicer place. Not worth the money to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my apologies for the experience you had with us on the Country Club Plaza. We did have one of our three guest elevators being repaired this month, they are all three up and working now - while the repairs were taking place we put additional staff in place to help people down the service elevator to assist during heavy wait times on the elevator as an option - in hopes to simply save a few guests some time. I was concerned to hear that our Front Desk was not helpful, and would like to have the opportunity to hear more details of your stay. Thank you again for the review and I hope to hear from you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time in kc and the hotel was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, KS

Good location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our hotel between med school functions and the Royals game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nearby

Located in a great area!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The location was central to everything you needed.
Cons: It would be nice if breakfast was included in the hotel stay.
Location: Museums, restaurants, shopping.
The hotel is located in a great area, with museums, shopping, and restaurants all nearby. There is plenty to do within walking distance of the hotel, the hotel staff was very friendly, and the hotel rooms were spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IF YOU HAVE IT TO SPEND WHY NOT....

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Obviously this hotel is pricey but I'd say you get what you pay for. I' was definitely pleased and surprised at my treatment. Typically one can tell the difference in who the priority customers are by the way they get treated. This time I felt I was treated that same way. I felt my money being spent there was just as important as those who are use to spending that amount. Only down side is I had a plumbing issue ( which was handled quickly) however all the wet towels from water overflow were placed in the tub until room cleaning came. I called them and she cleaned but I was hoping the floor would be mopped and and tub cleaned but since it was toward the end if my stay it wasn't that big of a deal. Oh and it sucked paying 10 dollars per night for room internet but.....that seems to be the trend now
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis Mo.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: I loved the decor and the location. the staff was friendly and very professional. They have received wonderful training.
Cons: The elevators.
The only problem that arose during our stay was not knowing which elevator was going to work. When leaving the hotel, I had to take my things down the stairs. My daughter stayed there for 2 nights and she had to us the stairs 3 times. We were on the 8th floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good for just a room to stay overnight. Good breakfast and parking, but they are extra charge.