Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Nice hotel. Good location. Close to Power and Light District.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

super!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Everyone was really friendly! Room service was to die for! The bed was really comfy and def stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014
Thank you for you very nice comments. We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel and that you thoroughly enjoyed Room Service! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Kansas City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel centrally located downtown KC

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Efficient staff, clean room, great bed: a very good night for business travel. The restaurant food was fine, not great, but had some staffing issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting the nice review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will give us the chance to serve you again when you are back in the Kansas City area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with friendly service

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Friending and curtious staff. Location to Power & Light district.
Cons: Lobby bar wait staff could be a little better.
Location: Power & Light only blocks away. Sports complex a taxi ride away. Taxi to Kauffman/Arrowhead will cost one about $55-60 round trip.
The plan involved to go to the Royals game then Power and Light District. Hotel was very nice. Rooms were extremely comfortable. Made it to the baseball game, but not the Power & Light District. The bar tenders in the lobby bar were great. The wait staff, not sure if they wanted to be there. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit at our property and had a chance to see the Kansas City Royals play. It is an exciting time for our city. I appreciate the feedback about our Bar Central and we will address your comments. We hope to see you again in the near future where you might have a chance to experience the Power & Light District.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Nice hotel next to wedding venue in downtown

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very nice hotel in downtown KC. Staff was very nice and courteous. Rooms were clean I was disappointed that in hotel this nice that there was not microwave and refrigerator In room. I just assumed there would. Also parking was expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. In our upcoming guest room renovation in 2015 we are looking at putting small refrigerators in the rooms, but at this time not microwaves. We can assist our guests If they need to warm their food at a few different locations in the hotel. Our staff is here to assist everyone. I am sorry though that you were disappointed that you did not have these amenities when you visited us. You mentioned that your room accommodations were clean, our staff was courteous, and overall the hotel was very nice and I thank you for those very kind comments. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Kansas City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great hotel, perfect location.. Within walking distance to power and light district. Only reason why this hotel doesn't get 5 stars is because the hotel doesn't have a hot tub and the pool closes at 10pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you like the location of our property at the Kansas City Marriott Downtown. We are so close to many attractions, which is so convenient for our guests. Our pool and Fitness Center is great with spectacular views. I will share your comments about adding a Hot tub to the appropriate management. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: n/a
Location: It is right in the heart of everything in downtown Kansas City, MO.
The room is very nice, the staff is very helpful and courteous, the location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Kansas City Marriott Downtown. We are delighted that you enjoyed the service, the hotel and the location of our property. We appreciate your very nice comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

htl stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: good location. clean . good desk staff and house keeping staff. The valet staff were also great.
Cons: bar staff were terrible
Location: right downtown near Sprint center and all trendy restaurants
The stay was great the desk stay and cleaning staff were very friendly . It was close to the Sprint center so location was perfect. My only complaint was after the concert 7 of us sat in the lobby bar for 1hour. We were ignored. We finally left and used the vending machine to get drinks
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent visit at our property. The Sprint Center is so close to our property and I am so glad that you and your friends found it very convenient. It sounds like you enjoyed the concert. I have notified the appropriate management about the service in our Bar Central area when you returned to the hotel. I can assure you that this is not the norm and I do apologize for the inconvenience we caused you. I am pleased that our staff in Housekeeping and the Front Desk gave you great service and that you found the location of our hotel to be perfect. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel...close to everything downtown KC.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I had an accident during my recent stay, and the staff at Downtown Marriott were amazing. Thank you to all of those that made my stay a little easier after my fall....ABOVE AND BEYOND!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at the Kansas City Marriott Downtown. Being injured away from home is difficult and I am delighted our staff assisted you with whatever you needed to make it a little easier for you. I hope you are feeling better. When your travels bring you back to Kansas City we hope to see you again. Thank you again for the very nice comments. Beth M. Director of Loss Prevention & VIP Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mid-state, IL

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location, bed comfort, dinning, staff very helpful
Location: Next door to Folly and Kansas City Convention, and walking distance to Sprint Center, Kauffman Center. Huge nightlife area with bands.
Great location, waking distance to fun nightlife. Very spacious room. Very comfortable bed. Had breakfast and was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your nice review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned our location is one of our greatest assets as we are nearby numerous attractions and destinations downtown. I hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Kansas City.