Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Missouri

Awesome view

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I had a great experience staying here! The rooms were nice and very comfy. The bar staff was great also .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014
We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience at the Kansas City Marriott Downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Good staff
Cons: check in process
Location: great location for activities at the convention center and power and light entertainment
Have stayed at this hotel previously and again had a very nice experience. Were later than normal to be able to check in 3:30PM
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2014
We are so pleased that you had a very nice experience at the Kansas City Marriott Downtown. Thank you for your review and sharing your comments about your recent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

HUGE hotel, but beautiful

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Cons: Amenities like internet access should be included in the room price.
Location: Central to downtown KC, very short walk to many bars, a concert hall, the Midland Theater, eateries and coffee shops. Food trucks also.
We stayed one night at this hotel, we booked it for location more than anything. The Valet service was quite accommodating (we drive a manual transmission car) and always able to find someone to get the car. The staff at the desk was friendly, and efficient, with clear directions to the room and a warm welcome. The entrance is grand, and a bit overwhelming at first. our room was in the tower across the walkway. (This hotel is actually two buildings) It was a bit of a hike, but it is newly renovated and offered wonderful views of downtown KC. The bed was soft, comfortable and clean, the bathroom was clean, well lit and well supplied. The room was spacious, with extra seating, a desk and flat screen television. There were lovely black and white photographs on the walls, instead of the typical horrid painting. We walked to the Midland Theater for a show and back, stopping at a food truck for a bite on the way. We ordered the breakfast in room, and it was tasty. While the prices were slightly extortionate, the convenience of having breakfast hot and tasty in the room was worth it. There is no free internet access, which would have mattered more if we'd planned a longer stay, I mean, $15 for a day of internet access on top of what is already paid for the hotel? Come on guys. Overall the stay was wonderful, and we'd definitely go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your nice comment about your stay at the Kansas City Marriott Downtown. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and were pleased with your room. There may have been some miscommunication regarding our internet service. We do offer complimentary basic Wi-Fi in our lobbies and guest rooms and only charge for our upgraded service. I'm glad our location worked for you and you were able to take advantage of some of the activities available nearby. Thank you again and I hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No where to park

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This hotel does not have sufficient parking for the number of rooms. The design is disjointed which makes for extra walking. Arrived at 10:30pm and was forced to ballet my car as we could not find parking anywhere.
2 out of 5
by peter from b

Not great for the fee

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Expensive. Rooms are very dated. Entire hotel is old and not worth the room rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you were not satisfied with our hotel. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We have just completed our meeting room and public area renovation in the Marriott Tower and we are finalizing plans to start on the Muehlebach Tower in the next few months. Once that is completed then we will be renovating our guest rooms. We are excited for the new look. Thank you again for your comments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott downtown

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We happen to have the room right next to the door that every guest had to go through to walk across the walkway or passage way. Definitely ask for a room away from the elevator on floor 2 in the builidng across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel and close to the sprint center

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: close to the sprint center - within walking distance
very nice hotel. we've stayed at Marriott's many times and have very good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed the Kansas City Marriott Downtown and that your experience is always great. Thank you for your loyalty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: the view from my room
Cons: nothing
It was a great experience I love the employee the look of the building, every thing was a plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014
Thank you for the very nice review! I am delighted that you enjoyed everything about your visit with the Kansas City Marriott Downtown. We look forward to being your host hotel again when your travels bring you to Kansas City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Kansas City

Blank

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Beautiful and well located
Cons: Free Breakfast. ( The mid priced hotels are as comfortable and clean and they have breakfast- they are right on your tails.)
Blank. I don't appreciate you making me write something when I don't want to. You should be happy with whatever I give you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. I am pleased you liked the view and the location of our hotel, which is near many local attractions. We are a full service hotel with our Metro KC Restaurant that offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. I apologize that this is not included with the rate, but I will share your thoughts with the appropriate management. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was large with sofa and chair.

Posted May 25, 2014
The room was nice. I was tire and really required a wake up call. The staff did not provide a wake up call and I almost missed my departure time.