Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Michael from St. Louis

location fine but hotel not kept up

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: the location and the price.
Cons: customer service and renovations to the rooms.
Location: mall and resturants close by.
First of all, the hotel had some sort of water damage problem so they did not have enough rooms to accomodate my rooms reserved. They would only let me cancel the rooms over what they had which put my group in different hotels. On top of that, the hot water barely worked in the rooms that they did have. The hotel was inexpensive so I did'nr expect too much but this hotel has been very poorly kept.
1 out of 5
by joy from m

Never again

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Rude staff nasty attitudes. Hotel smells water piper had burst that we had no knowledge of and no hot water.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by elm from dells sd

Old Hotel, need to be updated

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Close to were we went.
Cons: breakfast.
Location: shopping malls, interstate road
The first room we had smelled of smoke, was marked non-smoking, older king size bed, the second night we stayed in another room. Much better. breakfast was coffee, toast, milk and one choice of cereal .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable beds

Posted Oct 14, 2013
The beds were uncomfortable, took forever for the water to heat up. Reserved a kingsize bed but 2 double beds
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Knights Inn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by DakkonB from KS

Avoid at all costs!

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: I like that I wasn't mugged going from the front desk to my room and back to the front desk.
Cons: Nothing short of a complete demolition and full rebuild could improve this hotel.
The whole place gave off a bad vibe, like a hotel from a really bad horror movie. When I went to the front desk to check in I had unfortunately left my phone in the car. My wife was rapidly trying to text me, "Did you read the reviews about this place?" "This is a bad place!" "They say drug deals happen here!" only to suddenly have my phone chime beside her in the car. By the time I returned to the car, it was too late, I was already checked in. So my wife and I rode the elevator up to the top floor. I should have looked to see when the elevator was last inspected, because I highly doubt it was anytime this decade, but we did safely arrive at our floor. Speaking of the floor, the walk to the room was an adventure in itself. The walkway was incredibly creaky and unstable feeling. Rotted plywood under carpet. The room was marked as Non-Smoking, but upon opening the door I was hit by a foul, musty, dank odor that could only come from a mixture of smoke and sweat. The odor was everywhere in the room. My wife took one smell of the room and said, "We are NOT staying here." I agreed and we immediately returned to the front desk. I asked for a refund, but of course they said they couldn't do that and I would have to contact Expedia. Expedia contacted the management and they declined my refund. I accept that just chalk it up as an expensive learning lesson. Always read the Expedia reviews. Had I looked at the reviews rather than the price, I would NOT have made this mistake.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolina Plastics, Inc. from South Carolina

The Hotel took our money and refused service

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our company uses Super 8 often and consistently for business throughout the United States. However, when reservations were made for 3 employees of ours, this hotel refused to answer their phone as well as four, (4) attempts, calls made by Hotels.com on our behalf. Our employees showed up after being on the road for nearly 2 days, and were refused service, regardless that they admitted having reservations for the men. We have been stonewalled ever since!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from El Salvador, C.A.

Poor wi fi conection.

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: The attention and room cleaniness service.
Cons: The wi fi connection and continental breakfast offered.
Location: Very Good location.
At the obtained price the hotel compliant in general the expectatives.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reminded me of a motel 6 in a crummy neighborhood.