Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The hotel smelled terrible and inside the room it was very loud, you could hear all the doors close. Also being next to the storage room pool side, some generator or pump kicked on in the middle of the night and started vibrating the walls. The AC barely worked and would start up and stop continuously adding to even more noise and a very uncomfortable stay. The staff was friendly but that's about the only positive thing I have to say about this place. July 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located off highway. Easily accessible. Good staff.
Cons: Room smelled musty.
Stayed there late at night on way back from trip out West. Staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast was decent. Room smelled a little musty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Kauffman Stadium, Off the interstate

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This hotel was really nice, the room was in very good condition. The bathroom was very clean. Staff was extremely helpful and nice. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Fine room, I would stay here again

Posted Jun 28, 2014
It was fine, nothing fancy, but a good night's stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice. Rude staff

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place was well kept, room was clean, breakfast was good, however the staff at the desk was pretty rude. Overall it was good
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandy

Never again

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rug looked like it had never been clean. Will not stay here again even through it is convenient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick & Ellen from Winchester, TN

Needed a simple hotel east of Kansas City

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in the right area but a little difficult to find. We got in really late after a day in the car from Rapid City, SD and the clerk said she had given our king room away earlier even though it was paid in advance. This was the third La Quinta of a 3 week trip. It was the least appealing as the others were truly in the 4 point plus range. Over all the room was OK, but just not up to the standards of the first two. Best was in Flagstaff, AZ and another nice one in Elk City, OK. Our trip through Kansas City was mid May middle of the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S&D from Colorado

Traveling with pets

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Pet accommodations. Professional hotel staff. Very good continental breakfast choices.
Cons: Would have preferred a 1st floor room since we had pets. But, the suite was roomy.
Location: First impression of area was not a good one. But, had no problems or issues.
Checked in with two small dogs, requesting first floor accommodations. None available, but upgraded to a suite on the third floor very close to elevator. Hotel staff very nice. Breakfast was very good. Hot and cold varieties available. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

As expected, except the bed

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was very hard. Service was great though. Everything else is as expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What happened to the promise of comfortable beds?

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located.
Cons: New mattresses and central air conditioning and hea
I was excited to stay at a LaQuinta based on the cute commercials they run advertising how comfortable their beds are now that they have plush pillow-top beds. Our bed was technically a pillow-top I suppose. It had a very thin layer of batting on top of the mattress, but far from being a pillow-top or a comfortable bed. The heating and air int he room was still the radiator type unit under a window, and the room was always way too hot, or way too cold, no matter how we played with the knobs. We definitely find another hotel in the area the next time we visit KC.