Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Good place, friendly staff

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Good rooms, not completely up to date but better than average. Hotel staff was awesome, even when I left the room late I still received turndown service. Good complimentary breakfast every morning and it was nice to get a variety and change of menu each day. My only complaint is the wireless internet is slower than a turtle. Please get this fixed and your reviews will go up.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, Mo.

Horrible facility

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The staff was very pleasant - I feel sorry for them.
Cons: All the furnishings
I stayed here many years ago, when it was a Club House Inn. The bed was completely worn out, the worst I've ever attempted to sleep on, and I've slept in many hotels. The furniture was dated and in poor shape. The breakfast was cold eggs and sausage - terrible. The facility needs to either remodel and get rid of the 30 year old beds and chairs or close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Best mid-priced motel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Easy access to highways, shopping, restaurants (including delivery), entertainment. Comfortable furniture, friendly and courteous staff.
Cons: Housekeeping noise starts a little too early in the day for my liking, but not obnoxiously early - I'm a night owl, so 9 am is obscene to me anyway.
Location: Shopping, dining, movie theaters, easy access to all landmarks and shopping centers in the KC area.
I've stayed in multiple motels all over the Kansas City area, and for the price, this LaQuinta is hands-down the best one. The location is convenient, right off a major highway, with access to other major highways and located at the junction of several main streets. This place has always been clean, the rooms a hospitable temperature as soon as you walk in, and main desk staff that will do nearly anything for you. The wifi is reliable, the room lighting adequate, and the beds are so comfortable (I slept the best 3 nights I had in a few months during my stay). The fridge and microwave are clean and work perfectly (I never expect much from mini-fridge freezers, but this one worked great). All in all, I would (and will) stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubuque, Iowa

Not fancy, but good for the price

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The location is great and it is easy to access from the highway.
Cons: The breakfast offerings could be greatly improved and having flavored creamers available for coffee would be a step in the right direction.
Location: WW1 Museum Stafford's Comedy Club Shopping
We stayed three nights and found the rooms comfortable. They were clean and adequate for our needs. The housekeeping staff was wonderful and helpful. The only negative is that the breakfast offerings were pretty bad. Thank goodness for yogurt and toast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Cons: Update everything and make sure it's smoke/animal dander free!
Hallways smelled like smoke. Carpetting not clean. No shampoo or amenities like that. There was some used lotion on the sink when we arrived. Coffee was terrible! The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruthfrom Saline

fun weekend retreat

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room. Breakfast was hot and tasty. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

What a relaxing place to stay!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we have stayed at this particular La Quinta inn. We found it pleasant, clean and exactly what we were looking for. We would happily stay here again when we come to Kansas City. You have a winner with this particular site. We are happy customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edina, MN

One night stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Closeness to everything we needed, restaurants, stores and freeway.
Cons: Public area woodwork is showing its wear and could use some updating.
Location: Restaurants near where our godson live so it was very convenient to meet for meals.
We were very pleased with our stay here. The front desk guy was very accommodating and personable. Date of stay 11/08 with a checkin around 5PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Staying one night for business...this was a great price and a very quiet, clean environment. Check in was a breeze!