Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Humansville, MO

There was not a light bulb in the bathroom

Posted Mar 24, 2015
There was not a light in the bathroom. I showered using my cell phone. The king size bed was fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Mattresses were "hard." Walls VERY thin (could hear hall and next room over quite clearly).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't book this hotel again.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: Definitely needs to be remodeled.
I booked a room for 2 doctors from Africa who were guest speakers at our church. Our senior pastor (my boss) delivered these 2 men to the hotel. Because they are used to primitive housing, they did not complain, but my boss told me that your hotel was a dump. Buckled carpets, stale smell, old, worn condition (which was not what I expected from the pictures I saw on-line). I was completely embarrassed to have put our guests in such a place. My boss asked me to never use you again and I won't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Pool area
Location: Many sites to see through out the entire city. I would recommend the WW1 Museum. Very interesting and informational Museum.
It was just fine. I would recommend this Hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MO

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We liked it. Above average. Nice breakfast. Will stay again if rate doesn't change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Good place, friendly staff

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Good rooms, not completely up to date but better than average. Hotel staff was awesome, even when I left the room late I still received turndown service. Good complimentary breakfast every morning and it was nice to get a variety and change of menu each day. My only complaint is the wireless internet is slower than a turtle. Please get this fixed and your reviews will go up.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, Mo.

Horrible facility

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The staff was very pleasant - I feel sorry for them.
Cons: All the furnishings
I stayed here many years ago, when it was a Club House Inn. The bed was completely worn out, the worst I've ever attempted to sleep on, and I've slept in many hotels. The furniture was dated and in poor shape. The breakfast was cold eggs and sausage - terrible. The facility needs to either remodel and get rid of the 30 year old beds and chairs or close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Best mid-priced motel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Easy access to highways, shopping, restaurants (including delivery), entertainment. Comfortable furniture, friendly and courteous staff.
Cons: Housekeeping noise starts a little too early in the day for my liking, but not obnoxiously early - I'm a night owl, so 9 am is obscene to me anyway.
Location: Shopping, dining, movie theaters, easy access to all landmarks and shopping centers in the KC area.
I've stayed in multiple motels all over the Kansas City area, and for the price, this LaQuinta is hands-down the best one. The location is convenient, right off a major highway, with access to other major highways and located at the junction of several main streets. This place has always been clean, the rooms a hospitable temperature as soon as you walk in, and main desk staff that will do nearly anything for you. The wifi is reliable, the room lighting adequate, and the beds are so comfortable (I slept the best 3 nights I had in a few months during my stay). The fridge and microwave are clean and work perfectly (I never expect much from mini-fridge freezers, but this one worked great). All in all, I would (and will) stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubuque, Iowa

Not fancy, but good for the price

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The location is great and it is easy to access from the highway.
Cons: The breakfast offerings could be greatly improved and having flavored creamers available for coffee would be a step in the right direction.
Location: WW1 Museum Stafford's Comedy Club Shopping
We stayed three nights and found the rooms comfortable. They were clean and adequate for our needs. The housekeeping staff was wonderful and helpful. The only negative is that the breakfast offerings were pretty bad. Thank goodness for yogurt and toast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robertfrom St. Louis

Good value overall

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a much better experience than the last time we were there. The room was clean and had a good bed and shower. The complimentary breakfast had the usual offerings, although we were especially happy to see that they always had plenty of bananas and other fruit available. This hotel offers a good value overall.