Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom missouri

Very well located for easy access to major highway

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Convenience, price, staff, and overall appearance
Cons: Nothing that I noticed
Location: Good location. Easy access to interstate
No complaints. An older motel with some condition issues. But, it was clean and very satisfactory
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a little help

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The convenient location to our meetings and other plans we had made.
Cons: Be sure all rooms are truly ready for guests.
Location: JCCC community college 10 minutes, movies, restaurants, shopping all very close!
La Quinta has historically been one of our favorites. This time, however, our ground level room had a "funny" odor near the door, and a few ants coming in the bedroom window to the bed. There was no bath soap, shampoo, or enough towels when we arrived. There was no sheet set or blanket for the pull out bed on the sofa. However the staff were helpful and remedied the situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom overland park, ks

Disappointed

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Nice staff. Good breakfast.
Cons: Internet
Location: Good location
Staff was friendly, room was fairly clean. We could not get internet most of the time we were there. It was on and off continually. Or just off. I called front desk. They gave me a number to call, it was always bust and never did get thru. The second nite was very noisy. I called front desk. They checked on it but it never did quit. It was like moving furniture on the roof??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Convenient location, nice rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff. Common areas clean and well kept. Room vent and drawers were less clean. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Humansville, MO

There was not a light bulb in the bathroom

Posted Mar 24, 2015
There was not a light in the bathroom. I showered using my cell phone. The king size bed was fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Mattresses were "hard." Walls VERY thin (could hear hall and next room over quite clearly).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't book this hotel again.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: Definitely needs to be remodeled.
I booked a room for 2 doctors from Africa who were guest speakers at our church. Our senior pastor (my boss) delivered these 2 men to the hotel. Because they are used to primitive housing, they did not complain, but my boss told me that your hotel was a dump. Buckled carpets, stale smell, old, worn condition (which was not what I expected from the pictures I saw on-line). I was completely embarrassed to have put our guests in such a place. My boss asked me to never use you again and I won't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Pool area
Location: Many sites to see through out the entire city. I would recommend the WW1 Museum. Very interesting and informational Museum.
It was just fine. I would recommend this Hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MO

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We liked it. Above average. Nice breakfast. Will stay again if rate doesn't change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Good place, friendly staff

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Good rooms, not completely up to date but better than average. Hotel staff was awesome, even when I left the room late I still received turndown service. Good complimentary breakfast every morning and it was nice to get a variety and change of menu each day. My only complaint is the wireless internet is slower than a turtle. Please get this fixed and your reviews will go up.