Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
nice rooms but older hotel but still very good. only had towels,wash cloths etc for 2 people a days there was 3 of us. they did bring more up when we requested.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Nice hotel, reasonable price

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Quaint pool and courtyard area. Could be so much nicer if power washed, and painted
Cons: Breakfast is lacking. Time and money should be spent on cosmetics. Private patio needs a good cleaning and some paint. Cut down overgrown shrubs, etc
Location: Close to shopping, convention center, I-435
Disappointed at checkin to find out there were no handicap accessible rooms available. Expedia sent an email confirming request, but when we got there, none available. We took the rooms, but after one night we knew we needed a handicap accessible toilet. At the desk we asked if they had an adaptive toilet seat. They actually went out and bought one and installed it. Thrilled and so appreciative. Very few tables available to folks in walkers and wheelchairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The room is very spacious and clean. Nice outdoor pool. Breakfast is very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Not impressed.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
I've stayed at this hotel before and had a pretty positive experience; not so this time. Upon checking in, we discovered that there were ants in the bathroom (they showed up in bed later in our stay), and the tub didn't drain. We asked someone to fix the drain, and no one showed up. We told the front desk about the ants, and the desk attendant blamed it on the rainy weather. We found a bullet in our bedstand, brought it to the front desk, and she said "there are undercover cops that stay here." That's all well and good, but obviously housekeeping is slacking a bit if the tub doesn't drain, there are ants in the room, and a stray bullet in the side table. Overall, the hotel just looked run down. The balcony needed a good scrub and repainting. There were cracks running down the walls in the hallways and in our room. It just needs a little paint and some basic maintenance, and it would be a lot better. Positives: Breakfast was okay. Pastries and bagels with reheated egg and sausage circles. Meh. Pool area looked great, but it was too cold to swim. I used to like this hotel, as did my extended family. I am telling them and you now; avoid this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice place

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: elevator
Cons: breakfast items were cold. cold eggs? yuck.
Location: Hotel in midst of many shopping stores and plenty of places to eat. Not far off Interstate.
Very nice place. The two girls checking us in were smiling and friendly. Gave us a good feeling. The room was sufficient but nothing special. It had a microwave and refrigerator. Bed was way too soft. A/C didn't blow often enough to keep room cool, but we survived. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver

Needs some remodeling, but an OK place to stay.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Decent value. Staff was responsive.
Location: Lots of restaurants and activities within several miles. Good freeway access.
The decor appears to be somewhat 70's vintage, especially the carpeting. Bed was comfortable. Room was nice size and clean. Bath fixture needed some work. Some slight noises from neighbors. Breakfast was OK, nothing exceptional, mainly carbs and coffee. Plenty of parking. Overall, no significant problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Very well located for easy access to major highway

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Convenience, price, staff, and overall appearance
Cons: Nothing that I noticed
Location: Good location. Easy access to interstate
No complaints. An older motel with some condition issues. But, it was clean and very satisfactory
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a little help

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The convenient location to our meetings and other plans we had made.
Cons: Be sure all rooms are truly ready for guests.
Location: JCCC community college 10 minutes, movies, restaurants, shopping all very close!
La Quinta has historically been one of our favorites. This time, however, our ground level room had a "funny" odor near the door, and a few ants coming in the bedroom window to the bed. There was no bath soap, shampoo, or enough towels when we arrived. There was no sheet set or blanket for the pull out bed on the sofa. However the staff were helpful and remedied the situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from overland park, ks

Disappointed

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Nice staff. Good breakfast.
Cons: Internet
Location: Good location
Staff was friendly, room was fairly clean. We could not get internet most of the time we were there. It was on and off continually. Or just off. I called front desk. They gave me a number to call, it was always bust and never did get thru. The second nite was very noisy. I called front desk. They checked on it but it never did quit. It was like moving furniture on the roof??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Convenient location, nice rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff. Common areas clean and well kept. Room vent and drawers were less clean. Will definitely stay there again.