Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubuque, Iowa

Not fancy, but good for the price

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The location is great and it is easy to access from the highway.
Cons: The breakfast offerings could be greatly improved and having flavored creamers available for coffee would be a step in the right direction.
Location: WW1 Museum Stafford's Comedy Club Shopping
We stayed three nights and found the rooms comfortable. They were clean and adequate for our needs. The housekeeping staff was wonderful and helpful. The only negative is that the breakfast offerings were pretty bad. Thank goodness for yogurt and toast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Cons: Update everything and make sure it's smoke/animal dander free!
Hallways smelled like smoke. Carpetting not clean. No shampoo or amenities like that. There was some used lotion on the sink when we arrived. Coffee was terrible! The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edina, MN

One night stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Closeness to everything we needed, restaurants, stores and freeway.
Cons: Public area woodwork is showing its wear and could use some updating.
Location: Restaurants near where our godson live so it was very convenient to meet for meals.
We were very pleased with our stay here. The front desk guy was very accommodating and personable. Date of stay 11/08 with a checkin around 5PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Staying one night for business...this was a great price and a very quiet, clean environment. Check in was a breeze!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs updated.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This hotel is very much in need of an update. The carpet in the halls is worn and the wallpaper is starting to peel. The biggest problem though is that the mattress was terrible, we got in too late to want to deal with it at the time. I'll be looking for a different place to stay on our next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kc, ks

Nice hotel but minor repairs make a difference.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The hotel is great for a quick overnight. Bathtub was broke and hallways were a little dirty. Quick, easy check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meredith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

Ok for the night.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Stayed one night. Not too bad of a hotel but parking was a nightmare. Some areas of the property real show the age of it (duct tape covering up the signs and 80's decor). For the price it was just OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with an excellent staff

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Get rid of "musty" odor and clean up the carpet!
Location: Easy access to I-435 and I-35 which connects to all things KC
Was disappointed in room as it had a "musty" odor that would not go away even after the ac was running for a while. Carpet was not clean.