Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This hotel was very nice for the price. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. The kids really enjoyed the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD ROOM--POOR BREAKFAST

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: LOCATION AND ROOM
Cons: ATTITUDE OF STAFFER SERVING BREAKFAST
Location: CLOSE TO KU MED CENTER
BREAKFAST SUPPOSED TO BE UNTIL 10AM. 3 STRAIGHT MORNINGS AT 8AM THEY WERE OUT OF BISCUITS & GRAVY. STAFFER JUST SAID "WE'RE OUT" AND OBVIOUSLY DIDN'T CARE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glad I gave it a chance...

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel was easy to get to traveling into Kansas City. They offered a very nice continental breakfast, which the kids enjoyed.
Cons: There were cracks in the bathroom tiles and the sink had a crack as well. This did not hinder my stay, but it needs to be fixed all the same.
Location: Not the best of neighborhood, lots of outside noise, but less than a 15 min drive to Worlds of Fun Schlitterbahn & the Kansas City Zoo.
So just before we were heading out on our trip I read some pretty concerning reviews. However it was a little too late to cancel. Everyone has different thoughts on expectable. For my family we are traveling on a budget with children, clean is a must, which the room and hotel was clean, affordable is very important, which I feel like this was within our budget. I wanted a pool for the kids to play in, the pool was clean, a little on the small side (the picture is a little miss leading) but big enough for the kids to still have fun. I we did not venture into the hot tub, it did appear to be a bit discolored. They provided very nice breakfasts that meet everyone’s needs in my family. I needed a refrigerator, microwave, and internet all of this was included in the room. It was very easy to get to right off the freeway, several food options right around the hotel if you wanted to dine out from Applebee’s, to a Mexican restaurant, and even a Sonic. As far as noise levels, I never heard the people that were in the room right next to us, however being in the location that this hotel is in the outside noise did bleed through to the room, which is only a problem if you are a light sleepers. Overall the kids were happy, the place was clean, and it met my budget, as long as you are not expecting the Ritz this is a reasonable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hospitality and kindness

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel staff was very accommodating to my family when we were in town. My sister had emergency leg surgery from a bad car accident and the hotel was very kind to us. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice pool great price

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: great price! Pool, beds
Cons: Breakfast items needed to be refilled
Location: Applebee's next door
Worried at first of the crowd in the parking lot, but it was quiet at 10pm. Nice pool and room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The room we first got had dirty towels still on the floor, a knife on the dresser, garbage in the trash and the previous customers room keys still in the room. We got another room right away. We planned to use the pool and it was out of service. Most of the staff were really rude and acted as though you were an inconvience for them. The only thing that made the stay worth it was the free shuttle to and from wherever you wanted to go 24/7. I didn't care for their breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Ok hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pool was ok. Hot tub had green water. Continental breakfast was not so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Staff was awesome and price was right! :-)

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This was the first time here and the staff really helped us out when ever we had a question and the price per night was awesome! :-)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly close to starlight theatre

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Bathroom had old soap left in shower. No shower curtain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadena. ca

New owners, new management

Posted Jul 2, 2014
They need to get their act together, My total for two rooms was 700.00 however TWICE , they ran up my credit card with temporary authorizations (1) with 1736.00 and the (2) time with 2390.00. Therefore, for the whole week, they kept my credit car balance to the point that I could not use my card because they ran up with temp authorizations all my available credit. So frustrating, they said the first time that the clerk may have mistakenly push the button twice ???? But a second time????? NO, I will never stay here again, a word of advice, leave your security in cash and pay your room daily. Inconvenient yes, but without headaches.