Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Excellent experience

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The entire experience was good.
Cons: I was disappointed the pool was closed but understood.
Location: Probably the best for me with easy access to where I needed to go.
Despite the hotel being full of teen youths attending a basketball tournament the hotel staff was very pleasant and kept things neat & clean with smiles on their faces. My room was always clean. The Drury system seems to always come through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No air

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was very nice and the personnel working it very friendly. The front desk was also very nice and seemed embarrassed by our issues.
Cons: They need to either retrain or replace the maintenance crew. There is no reason they can't have somewhere in the room to set your luggage.
The first night our room had no air conditioning. They did comp the room and moved us the next day. The rooms were dark and one of the lamps was burned out. We asked twice to have it corrected and as of the time we checked out it still wasn't changed. There was no portable stand to set our luggage so we had to use the floor. The second day the maid left no glasses in the bathroom or in the room. The ice bucket wasn't even emptied....now half full of water. I realize these are small items but they did diminish the enjoyment of our stay. We would recommend the hotel with the caveat to beware of issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

A great place to lodge

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Closeness to highway 435 and to dinning and the new TVs gave us a solid 6 entertaining days
Cons: Not sure there was a fan in the restroom... Just could find anywhere to turn it on... Did not ask because it was not that important.
Location: Pear Tree is close to highway 435 and Walmart is just up the street.. We were able to find food and do our shopping without any problems
We had a great time staying at Pear Tree in Overland Park. Visiting our son at Avila College was just about 10 mins. away and we felt very safe within the premise
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room and shower was awful

Posted Mar 19, 2015
No hot water in the morning both days I stayed there. Room was clean but air freshener they used was awful. Shower was extremely small and was very poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

It was good, but not perfect

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Good staff, typical road house style breakfast
Cons: Temperature control needs improvement
Location: Its KC. Go eat.
Nice staff and very acceptable facility, but we had trouble getting the room cool enough. We were late registering for the Vision conference and tried this hotel. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay after a day of driving.

Posted Mar 4, 2015 
Everything about the experience was great. Comfortable bed and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Willard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom st louis

extras

Posted Feb 27, 2015 
The room didnt have a microwave or refrigerator and according to hotels.com it should have. The staff said knot all have them and that you can request a room with both but we didnt know that prior to check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom Bolivar, MO

wonderful

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
It was wonderful! Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A night at Pear Tree Inn

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
Needed a place to stay for one night while traveling. Very clean and staff was very professional and courteous.