Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

A great place to lodge

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Closeness to highway 435 and to dinning and the new TVs gave us a solid 6 entertaining days
Cons: Not sure there was a fan in the restroom... Just could find anywhere to turn it on... Did not ask because it was not that important.
Location: Pear Tree is close to highway 435 and Walmart is just up the street.. We were able to find food and do our shopping without any problems
We had a great time staying at Pear Tree in Overland Park. Visiting our son at Avila College was just about 10 mins. away and we felt very safe within the premise
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room and shower was awful

Posted Mar 19, 2015
No hot water in the morning both days I stayed there. Room was clean but air freshener they used was awful. Shower was extremely small and was very poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

It was good, but not perfect

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Good staff, typical road house style breakfast
Cons: Temperature control needs improvement
Location: Its KC. Go eat.
Nice staff and very acceptable facility, but we had trouble getting the room cool enough. We were late registering for the Vision conference and tried this hotel. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karenfrom Ohio

Nice Place

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good -- scrambled eggs, sausage patties (good quality), biscuits and gravy, and waffles. All was kept fresh and hot, and attended to. Also really nice was the 5 - 7 complimentary wine/beer and soft drinks with snacks. We saved some money by choosing Peartree over others, and we'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom St. Louis

Good Value

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was as expected. Only issue with the room was that the bathroom sink leaked and unfortunately when it did was down into the toilet paper holder, which soaked the primary and back up rolls. Breakfast is pretty bland. Powered scrambled eggs...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Holiday 2014 stay.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
In town for the holidays and the room was mainly for showering and sleeping. Never was there for evening beverages. The breakfast offerings appeared to be the same each day - biscuits and gravy and sausage patties. We didn't go to breakfast several days but I believe the menu stayed the same. Bathtub could have been a bit cleaner. Towels were very thin. We had a handicap room, for some reason, so very little shelf space. We made do and the hotel filled our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel. Good location by interstate. Good area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One night stay over for business.

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent one night at the Pear Tree Inn. I am from Illinois and had a job interview nearby. I booked a room for one. The room was quite nice. It was small, however as it was just for me, there was no need for a large room. It was adequate for my needs, and nicely furnished. Jon at the front desk was very helpful when I asked about local sites. I was given a card for three complimentary drinks at the bar when I checked in, however I did not visit the bar. There was a complimentary breakfast near the lobby area which includes scrambled eggs, sausage, fruits, bread, juices, cofffee, and soft drinks. I was quite happy with the Pear Tree Inn after having read some other reviews. It was quite nice for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bradfrom Mountain Home, Ar.

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Spacious bathroom with tile floors, much nicer than your typical hotel. TV had a lot of fuzzy channels but that was the only drawback. Friendly staff, nice breakfast and snacks.