Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice for the Price

Posted Jul 30, 2015
I always look for good breakfast and a bar is a plus, so at this price it was really great. The staff were friendly, the room was comfy and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Staff. Nearness to airport. Free shuttle. Came to pick us up after we landed within 5-7 min of us calling them.
Cons: Many other hotels do not charge for parking.
Location: nearness to airport is the biggest advantage.
very clean room. Staff helpful and courteous. Free airport shuttle that starts at 4:30 am for early flights. Very reasonable rates. Reasonable parking rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING. CLEAN YOUR HOTEL
Location: NOTHING. they told me it was by shopping... NOPE
NEVER STAY HERE I booked for a family trip and the pictures looked great I was so excited and ready for see our room. I had 2 rooms booked and we were running late so we couldn't check in til late but I called to see if we could make one room a double bed instead of a king. The guy on the phone told me if they had one come open that would not be a problem. When we got there at 11pm the guy at the front desk was so rude and wanted another $60 to switch. HE had no custom services. The place was so gross. Wall paper was coming down and the places smelled and would have been burned down. Mold was in the showers and the room were not clean.MONEY DOWN THE DRAIN
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst experience ever

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Location: nice area; airport very close and nice shopping center close by. very nice area.
expedia keeps rejecting my review when I give details, but I am 60 yrs old have traveled extensively, and this hotel was worst experience ever. I had to call police to get clean sheets because hotel was demanding me to leave their hotel and refusing to provide clean sheets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, but...

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Not worth the stay. I changed rooms from the first because I asked for nonsmoking but it definitely smelled like smoke. The housekeeping was careless; a hole was burned through the bedspread in my first room, and various tears were visible in the second. Definitely needs an update. The only positive was the shuttle driver, who was very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The room was not clean, the bed was uncomfortable, the staff was not bad but not friendly either, the AC sounded like a jet plane and the shower sounded like screaming banshees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Close to the airport, easy to find, good food

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff.
We found the hotel easily, found check in swift, a nice room with good internet service, reasonable bar food for dinner that was actually healthy, and a nice breakfast. The staff was helpful, with good service to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Share Name

Time for an Update

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location - Location - Location Price - Price - Price
Cons: PLEASE UPDATE the beds and clean up the pool. *** Also re think in which you offer parking to the airport vs your own guest. ***
Location: If you need a flight out of KCI it is close, and if you're just up in Kansas City, you have easy access to the highway.
The hotel was in fair conditions; the pool didn't look friendly (green hue to the water) the sleep number beds are in need of replacement (broken) the breakfast could have been more appealing (I didn't try the eggs or links because it didn't look pretty, but I seen other people eating them and the fruit was ok) I would still recommend this hotel because of the price and the location, but PLEASE UPDATE the outdated beds... I've seen more reviews in which they mention this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Will not return

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Cons: Better air conditoners in rooms.
Location: Worlds of Fun
My experience of the Plaza Hotel was not very pleasant. After a long stay at Worlds of Fun we checked in around 12:30 AM ready for a good night’s rest. Upon getting there the parking lot was completely full, making for finding a spot near impossible, we ended up having to park in a non-existing parking spot as there were real spots available. We get into our room which was somewhat clean but was very hot and humid. Immediately after getting into the hotel I turned on the air conditioner. The room never got cool, and after being in the sun all day we wanted a cool room. The tub didn't drain well either making for an unpleasant shower. We were very uncomfortable so after calling down to the reception area they did move us into another room due to the heat in ours. Unfortunately, this room was the same the room never really got cool. When we woke up (after getting few hours of sleep) the room was still at 73 degrees. The cost of the room was inexpensive, but I feel the experience I had the room was far too expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare Bones

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Perfect place if you're looking for a cheap, one night stay. Don't expect anything more than that.