Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
It was a great stay for the price. The indoor pool was heated and very relaxing. The pool being heated was a nice surprise as it was in the 20s outside. Hot tub was nice and the breakfast was very filling and plenty of it. Rooms were very comfortable, clean, and well equipped. I would stay again and hope to very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Goff Kansas

Great hotel close to airport.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Was a nice stay close to MCI. Very clean nice pool. Would recomend to anyone. Would of liked to have a better hot tub. Very nice beds
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom McKinney, Texas

It got the job done.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Price, friendliness and location.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: I didn't go out.
The hotel was okay. Not the cleanest place to stay, floors clearly hadn't been vacuumed prior to my visit. Sheets had minor, but visible stains on both beds which is uncomfortable thinking about. So I slept fully clothed. There were hairs on the sink in the bathroom, so overall cleanliness wasn't there in my opinion. But, on the contrary, both receptionists were very nice and got me to and from there easily. Not a bad price at all, and it served it's purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hastings, nebraska

Clean, very comfortable hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Was very clean, rooms were large with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Breakfast had a good selection. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom missouri

Great Hotel and convenient location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: comfort and cleanliness of the bed
Location: Located close to restaurants, area events and airport
Enjoyed the friendliness of the hotel staff and cleanliness of the room. Breakfast was tasty and had much to offer for all types of diets. Parking in the hotel lot was convenient. I liked the fact that this hotel provided a bible in the room. Many do not provide on anymore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
It was great! The staff assisted at every turn. I have stayed here several times and am never disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The staff here is great. Pillows aren't for me. Suggestion would be a second waffle maker. Who doesn't like hotel waffles?
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, MO

Bait and Switch

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Expedia charged us for our hotel room at this "park and fly" hotel and we assumed the parking fee was part of the hotel price because it said "free parking". When we arrived at the hotel the front desk clerk informed us it would be an additional $50. It was too late at night for us to change hotels so we stayed and paid the extra charge. Don't book this hotel! They are not up front about costs!!!! The front clerk said they get lots of complaints about how it is marketed on Expedia. My advice for the hotel would be to CHANGE THE WORDING AND DONT SAY FREE PARKING!!!!! Even though the clerk was aware that the hotel's advertising was incorrect, she was unable to offer us a deal or any compensation. If we wanted to leave our car we had to pay the full amount. We will NEVER stay at a Comfort Inn again because of their deceitful nature. There are many other hotels out there that tell you costs up front and are honest with their marketing. We will know better next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, but air handling unit smelled.

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel in good location for airport. Rooms appear to be recently renovated. Nice comfortable beds and a decent shower. Would have rated the hotel higher but there was a musty, mildews smell likely from the air handling unit. Allergy suffers I. Our group got all stopped up and one nearly lost her voice. Hotel said they'd check out the air handling unit. Breakfast was better than the usual continental breakfast and nicked protein, eggs & sausage.