Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.

Nice hotel and comfortable beds.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was a nice hotel. We stayed on 1st floor which appeared to be non-smoking, which was perfect for me and my family. However, ice machines only located on 2nd and 3rd floors. 2nd floor ice machine was not working at the time so I had to go to the 3rd floor. The 3rd floor was so smoky that I had to hold my nose to walk through the hallway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not clean.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The girl checking in people at the front counter. She was nice.
Cons: Room cleanliness should not be a price upgrade. You should not have to pay the outrageous prices at the Hampton Inn just to get a CLEAN/inviting room.
Location: Just traveling through on our way to Colorado.
I probably should just copy the email I wrote to the hotel manager. Room had a 1/2 inch of dust on every piece of furniture. The phone was absolutely GRIMEY. The sheets on one queen bed had large yellow stains on them (urine?) and the sheets on both beds were worn thin and threadbare. Room smelled musty. Shower not cleaned well.....still long dark hair near the drain. Floor not vacuumed well. We did not stay long. We inspected the room and then went next door to the Hampton Inn and got a room there. I figured I would just have to lose my money but the manager of the Quality Inn was nice enough to at least cancel the reservation so Expedia would refund my money. I probably won't stay at a Quality Inn after this experience. There are plenty of other mid-priced hotels out there where the management makes sure the rooms are kept clean. Also, on a 90 degree day: there was NO air running in the lobby. Very uninviting considering the pool is placed front as you walk in.....you get no cool air but the heat and moisture of the pool area. It feels like you are checking in to a public pool...not a hotel. I have never written a lousy hotel review before. It has to be pretty bad for me to write in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Weekend getaway

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Hotel, nice clean and comfortable, breakfast was great except for the eggs...uugh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from Arkansas

Very comfortable stay

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here before, and will continue to select this hotel whenever I am in the area. The rooms are consistently clean and the staff always courteous. I travel a lot for business, and the beds at this hotel are the most comfortable I have ever had on any trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T Roberts from Springfield MO

Comfort and close

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Getting from HWY7 to the desk seemed a little bit warped but it did have very easy access via the Denny's parking lot shared entrance (round the side). Awesome price. The desk clerk was very good and the room was very nice and very clean. Nice lil pool and a nice gentle hot tub (shared indoor room). Breakfast was tasty and well tended. Very comfortable and good speed access for internet. Only item of improvement would be in the parking lot. great facilities except for the exit/rough concrete breaks and potholes. My stay was 5 Stars but the ride... lol.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kt from usa

ok motel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
price was good ,requested close to elevator due to wires bad knees/ was placed on 2nd floor as far away from elevator as possible .Breakfast was ok/ probably would not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mayetta Mary from Northeast Kansas

Nice for convenience to I70

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only one demerit for this Quality and that was we only found one small trash can and it was in the bathroom. Nothing by the desk or sleeping area. Not convenient to keep looking for a place to put the trash. I'm sure this was an oversight and would have been corrected if I had requested another trash can. Breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kim from Blue Springs, MO

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
everyone was very nice...even gave us a little extra time before checkout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop over on road trip

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Access to Interstate 70.
Cons: Breakfast looked too scary to try. Pre-formed "egg patties" of unknowable origin. We paid to go next door to Denny's.
Just spent 1 night during cross country road trip. Easy access from Interstate 70. Rooms pretty up to date. Still have wall heater/ac, which disturb my sleep if they have to run at night. Room clean & bed/pillows comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kat from IL

Not the cleanest

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was decorated nicely but bathroom floor hadn't been swept. Several pieces of paper under the sink. Both sides of the bathroom door had "white stuff" in addition to paint splatters on it. I easily wiped some of the "white stuff" off the door. The heat lamp in the ceiling was just an open hole. The lighting in the whole room was horrible - very dark. Dirt around the edges of the walls where it hadn't been vacuumed. Front of the microwave was dirty. That having been said, the bed looked clean and it was comfortable. From the outside, screens hanging off the windows or ripped. When I checked out I mentioned to the clerk but he didn't seem to be concerned. He acknowledged there were paint splatters on the door but that was about it. If we were going to spend any amount of time in the room I would have requested another room or tried to get my money back and use another hotel.