Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jenn from Kansas

Nice staff, needed more cleaning

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very nice and the hotel is located very close to the Expocenter, airport, and not far from restaurants and shopping. It was being renovated, so there was a lot of stuff out of place (carpets rolled up, furniture in hall) and the pool was out do commission. The room could have been cleaned better. There was a soda can left on the end table that was not from me. Still, the bed was clean and tidy. For the very low cost, you can't expect everything to be perfect! The breakfast was nice, but they ran out of a lot of things. Overall, not bad. Glad I didn't pay more, or I would have been annoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shane from Montana

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thank you to hotel for making our stay as memorable and comfortable as you could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great for an overnight, but....

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Used this hotel so I would be close for my 5:30 AM flight; that part was great. TV reception stunk, and the remote had writing all over it and the batteries were taped in place. A little rough around the edges, but I slept well, and getting in and out was a breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by djored from Kansas

Large rooms

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was pretty good, however, there was some food (pretzels, snacks) under the bed and the sleeper sofa appeared to have some mouse droppings on it when I got ready to set it up for my son......did not do that! The night staff seemed a little shady....maybe having a party? Not sure, but friendly staff and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melanie from Roanaoke, VA

Just right for an overnight before your flight.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent; friendly and attentive and clearly made it a priority to make me feel welcome.
Cons: The interior is quite dated, but as they are currently doing renovations, it is clear that is being addressed and I can't fault them for that.
Location: Not much nearby (although it was close to the highway & minutes from the airport); two gas stations nearby which I liked because I had a rental car.
Much can be said about the condition of the hotel (outdated), but as other reviewers have said, they are doing renovations so I would not like to dwell on something that they are clearly in the process of addressing. I will say that the renovations in no way affected my stay (no noise, etc), and the staff more than made up for the rest. The counter staff was extremely courteous, ready for my arrival, and made sure I was comfortable asking them for anything to make my stay more pleasant. I had no need to call on them, but the few times I had to go back to my vehicle for items, they greeted me as I walked by and I felt very welcomed and attended to. Checkout process in the morning was a cinch, and again the staff was extremely attentive and pleasant. Would definitely stay here again for a quick overnight before an early flight, as was the case this time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not much close restaurants but nice and quiet

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Cons: need improvement about hot breakfast
this hotel are remodeling and have no close captioned on TV but this room is comfortable. But hot breakfast were same for three days and need to change. this hotel staffs are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike G from Wichita, ks

Not what we were expecting

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was really a subpar experience. The main reason we chose this hotel was because of it's indoor pool, which was closed for renovations, but the worst thing was the security lock in the room was broken and they refused to fix it or give us another room! Stay away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LT from Kansas

Quality

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
If was a good location great room for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Kansas City

Good value close to airport

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Spacious and clean suite type rooms. It was nice to have a microwave and refrigerator. Great price. Only complaint was the smaller than average sized pillows.