Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Katherine

One bad room; one good room

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The first room we had led to an unpleasant first night. The thermostat on the AC apparently didn't work. We woke to a chilly 57 degree room. Then the temperature of the shower wasn't working well. THEN the water wouldn't shut off and my husband didn't get a shower at all because it was steaming hot. This was all "fixed" when we returned that afternoon, but the new thermostat still didn't work & the room was HOT. Got a new room & it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Experience

Posted Jul 17, 2012
It was wonderful! Walking distance to the Plaza area, Cheesecake Factory, Cold Stone Ice Cream. I felt safe walking with my children at 10:00pm to get ice cream, lol!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a very clean, nicely decorated hotel! We were very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Farmington Hills, MI

Residence Inn - Country Club Plaza

Posted Dec 12, 2011
Location: Plaza area is excellent.
The heating system was very noisy. Noises from adjacent rooms were also disturbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, Fl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Recommended with a caveat

Posted Jul 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
I love the location of this place, but I've noticed the room layouts sometimes cause issues with the air conditioning vents. In some rooms, when the AC kicks on, the airflow is directed toward the bed. This can cause an unbearable draft at night. My room didn't have as much of a problem this time, but my family member experienced this problem tremendously! His room also had a very noisy AC. I'm beginning to think it's time to look for a different location near the Plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Crystal, MN

On the Plaza

Posted Jun 7, 2011
Great location - right on the plaza (shopping, restaurants, parks) so everything is within walking distance. Nice having the continental breakfast every morning and not just donuts. There were many options. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hoisington, KS

KC Country Club Plaza Residence Inn--GREAT

Posted Apr 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel, and the accommodations in the room(s) made our mini-reunion a great time! The size of the room and the convenience of a full kitchen made our "social hour" so special as we didn't have to "share" our time/space with many other people. We WILL be back for other family gatherings! Thank You.