Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Easy access from airport, clean room, could update the room furnishings a bit, but overall a very good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City MO

Nice hotel in KC.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the proximity to the airport, shopping, restaurants and entertaiment. I liked the fact that there was an indoor pool & outdoor ball court.
Cons: The cushion on the chaise lounge was worn & dirty. I would also suggest that the wood finishes are touched up with paint.
Location: Near the MCI airport. Lots of shopping & entertainment close by.
My overall experience was pleasant. I visited this hotel a few years ago for my daughter's 16th birthday. It is very kid-friendly with the indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tulsa

Great family getaway

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Perfect for our family to meet and stay for shopping, dining and fun. Pool is nice. Breakfast is wonderful and staff work very hard to accommodate our needs. Well be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kelleyfrom Illinois

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was excellent! Staff is very friendly. We will book with this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, friendly staff, clean spacious envi

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed at many hotels but the Residence Inn by Marriott has to be our favorite chain, and this one by the Kansas City airport is probably our favorite location!! The staff are super friendly, professional & so helpful to meet all our requests (early check-in, late check-out, near the pool, etc). The rooms at this location are super specious, always clean, as is the pool area and dining area. The hot breakfast buffet offers more than a dozen selections - and it's all included with the room cost! There's a full basketball court that several families enjoyed using, the surrounding neighborhood was quiet and safe and the hotel is also close to other attractions such as The Springs Aquatic Center, Oceans of Fun /Worlds of Fun, Zona Rosa (superb outdoor shopping & restaurant meca) and the highways is easy to access so you can make it to downtown KC or the Country Club Plaza in less than 30mins. Plus it's right next to the airport so that's always a plua for travelers!! In addition, the full kitchen, dining table and comfortable living room in each room gives you the comforts of home for those extended stays! It I'd always a pleasure to stay at the Residence Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobfrom Vegas

nice hotel, cheap linens

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice except the bed linens were so thin you can feel the mattress threads through the bottom sheet. Also the freeway noise is loud. But otherwise great place. Upgrade your linens Marriott!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Privacy anyone?

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Acceptable, but room didn't meet my expectations. Difficult to watch TV with only the single tv on a swivel when occupants view different programs. I have never stayed at a Residence in with no partition between bedding area and sitting area, and I've stayed at several in the past. Open studio did not meet our expectations at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The room was large and comfortable. The kitchen was nice and handy. This was a good place for my business trip to KC. There isn't anything within waking distance. You will have to drive to get anything other than what is on site. The staff was great.