Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. Louis

Nice hotel close to h way and mall

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Was great overnight stay. Nice big room. Big kitchen area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Arrowhead

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms.
Cons: The breakfast could be a little better, but not a deal breaker
Usually stay at Holiday Inn Waterpark, but it was booked. Took a chance on the Residence Inn and my stay was excellent. Close to shopping, restaurants and of course Arrowhead Stadium. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to attend a sporting event in KC or just get away for a weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Room prep and sanitization
The hotel was in a great location and the staff was appropriate and friendly. They helped with several small issues which came up while in KC. The room was at the end of a long hall and there was distinct smokiness throughout the walk. The room was deodorized with a very strong scented chemical and may have been to cover up a previous smoker, but the scent and chemical used really bothered my wife and I. It made a possible good stay one that was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback in regards to your stay. I apologize that you encountered unpleasant smoke odor during your visit with us. I will address your concerns with my staff to ensure this doesn't happen in the future! Thank you again for sending us your comments and concerns so that we can grow as a team and continue to deliver exceptional service in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jkbfrom Tennessee

Overnite

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was close to the interstate so we didn't have to hunt for it. The staff was very pleasant and cheerful. Breakfast was fine..choices were ample. Bed was comfy. Room was clean. Everything we wanted for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback about your stay with the Residence Inn Independence. I am happy that your stay with us was enjoyable! Everything we do is aimed at providing exceptional customer service and growing as a team so that we can look forward to the next time you are in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Carolfrom Ne

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Very clean and quiet! Staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to respond and send us your feedback We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Residence Inn Independence. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Misty Williamsfrom Springfield, MO

A bit run down

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sofa bed was old and incredibly uncomfortable. One of the phones didn't work. One of the bedside outlets didn't work. The website stated there was pay per view available, which there was not. "Free wifi" is only available in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Dear Misty, I want to thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and comments. I apologize that your recent stay with us wasn't up to standards. Unfortunately at this location we don't offer pay per view channels, I will look into this and have the information updated on all websites. We do offer free wi-fi in all the guests rooms so , I want to apologize that you had issues logging on. I hope that you accept our dearest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered and we hope that we see you again ! Thank you again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice hotel - lots of shopping near by

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: When we stay at a hotel the number one thing we look for is, do they serve a breakfast. The hot breakfast we received was perfect.
Cons: Maintenance on the air conditioning
Location: I would highly recommend the Smokehouse BBQ restaurant. Almost any shopping you want can be found within a mile or so from this hotel.
The hotel staff was great - the gentleman checking us in was very friendly and prompt. The lady working the breakfast station was also friendly and attentive to the guests. We were in town for a Mother/Daughter weekend. We spent a day at Oceans of Fun and followed it up with a day of shopping. There were a bunch of shops near by and we didn't have to travel far. The only disappointing thing I have to say about the hotel was the air conditioning unit in our room was loud. Not too loud that you couldn't hear the TV when it was on but loud enough that it is definitely time to have the maintenance person work on it. We will stay here again.