Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichtia, KS

Great hotel, Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location, room
Cons: I think parking should be $10.00 per night.
Location: Great location, within walking distance to all of the Plaza
I always stay at the Sheraton if I am visiting the Plaza, which is about once a month. It is a great location, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. I love the suite option-we can put our teenager in the living room and he has his own tv/fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice rooms. Staff was very friendly.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Everything was very nice. Clean room, great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Washingtoln, DC

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location The Staff (So helpful)
Cons: Heating and Air Conditioning system. To noisy.
Location: Ideal
The Hotel was clean and the housekeeper was great, but the heating system was so noisy that it would wake me up six or seven times a night. This had an affect on the comfort of the room. So my tip to the Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza, Kansas City, MO. is to repair the heating and air conditioning system in Room 611. Thanks, Otherwise I enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, Iowa

Valentines Day get away

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: location at the plaza..and highways to everything
Cons: parking...maybe customer service friendship.
Location: great location..Eating..horse carriage riding..shopping
Arrived at the hotel around 2:45pm. No valet no bellroom people. Tried to check in she said rooms would not be available until after 4. I asked what time is check in and she looked up at me and said we were full last night and we are doing our best. Ok than. Parking..not enough parking spots for customers..we left for dinner came back and no where to park..however 15.00 charged for parking. It is just a unmanned entrance and exit parking garage under the hotel. Didn't use any other services as we left in the morning to go to brunch at the Well then returned home.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Valentines Day stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Staff & location.
Cons: Rooms deteriorating condition.
Hotel needs an upgrade. Stayed on club level top floor. Carpet was wavy, bubbled up and coming loose throughout. Bathroom tub faucet had a constant drip that could not be stopped and toilet would continue running until lever was shook to stop it. We liked the hotel staff and location, the rooms are just in great need of a renovation. We have stayed here multiple times so we have a reference point in regards to conditions. Doubt we will stay again until the rooms have been shown some TLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rocha

Our stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Room size and location
Cons: It is ok
Location: Excelent
Everything was perfect, first time visiting KC, such a nice experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom warrensburg, mo

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The staff were great and made sure we got a great room with a view of the plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Nice romantic getaway

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location and the Starbuck's coffee.
Cons: Could use some refreshing but still nice
Location: Restaurants, shops, museums, walking
We chose this hotel to celebrate our anniversary. The staff was very accommodating, we had a special request that they were able to fit into our stay. This is an ideal location, close to all restaurants and shops and a lot of places to see within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Great place to stay. Beautiful room with plenty of space. Great location, very close to the Plaza and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Good location in Country Club Plaza.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: All suites.
Just what I expected, easy check-in, efficient parking, no hassles.