Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Osborne, Ks

Clean hotel!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Liked that it had 2 tvs, the beds were comfy, and liked the extra space with the sofa bed.
Cons: My teenage son slept on the sofa bed and said it wasnt the most comfortable.
Location: It was in a good location. We went to the Cheesecake Factory for supper and did a little shopping at Kohls.
We stayed at this hotel for our trip to KC to go to a Chiefs game. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We liked the fact that it had 2 tvs and the extra space with the sofa bed. The queen beds were very comfy. My teenage son slept on the sofa bed and said it wasnt the most comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

King Suite? Not really.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful, and the location is very convenient.
Cons: The room layout was ridiculous.
Location: Plenty of shopping nearby, and easy access to about anything you need with a couple of blocks.
I booked the King Suite because it was the only room available. I was expecting a suite. Instead, there was a short partition between the bed and pull-out couch. The TV was placed between the two on the opposing wall, so it could be watched from either area, but it really could not be seen unless turned to either the bed or the couch. Once the couch was opened into the bed, it was IMPOSSIBLE to get between it and the TV to get to the other side of the room! You had to literally crawl over the pull-out to get to the fridge or door. Very bad set-up, not comfortable at all. I was very disappointed at paying a higher rate for a less comfortable room, and if you are looking for privacy forget it. The hotel staff was very friendly, and the facilities were very clean. The breakfast was ok, about the normal fair for the freebie hotel breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jonesboro, AR

Very nice for visiting KC!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
When I got there check-in was super quick, probably took less than 5 minutes to get checked in. Hotel staff was really nice & very professional. Rooms were really clean. Plenty of room to move around & the beds & pillows were very comfortable. Room had 2 tv's, which was great because we were able to watch different games/shows. Only negative thing I can take from this stay was that there was little kids running around in the room above me & sometimes in the hallway, but it wasn't that bad really. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody going to visit KC/Overland Park or going to a Chiefs/Royals game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Great price. Good location.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
For the price, we were happy with what we got. Clean room, breakfast, parking and close to our future home. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mandifrom Overland Park

Quick stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night, however it was in a great location and I really appreciated the microwave and refrigerator in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurafrom Kansas City

Fantastic overnight stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a fantastic hotel! I was very satisfied with the service from arrival to departure. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfast proved to be one of the best free buffets with a great selection. I would recommend this establishment to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louis Stangfrom Topeka

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the room only negative there was dirt left in bathtub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by annfrom omaha

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice place but the free breakfast was not that good. No eggs said they had sausage and asked for it but they never brought anymore out! Biscuits were hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic in every way!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel staff were fantastic. Hotel was clean, bright & comfortable. Breakfast was THE best hotel breakfast we've ever had! Look forward to staying again!